Arabic Subtitles for PV1x_2017_3.2.1_Continuity_and_Ambipolar_Transport-video



Subtitles / Closed Captions - Arabic

من الصعب أن تتبع الشحنة في الخلايا الشمسية.

جيل والتوحد، والحركة المكانية التي تحدث كلها في نفس الوقت. كيف يمكننا تتبع كل هذه العمليات؟ حسنا، كل ذلك يأتي الى معادلة واحدة هي معادلة النقل ambipolar، ونحن سوف بحث في التفاصيل في هذا الفيديو. المعادلة النقل ambipolar في الواقع معادلة الاستمرارية لحاملات الشحنة في أشباه الموصلات.

الإيجابية وكذلك حاملات الشحنة السلبية تحمل التيار في أشباه الموصلات، وبالتالي اسم النقل ambipolar. في هذا الفيديو سنقوم أولا تصور أحادية البعد معادلة النقل ambipolar، ثم سنقوم تطبيقه على مثال لتحسين فهمنا، وأخيرا سوف نتوسع المعادلة إلى ثلاثة أبعاد. في هذه الشريحة يظهر عنصر حجم أشباه الموصلات، مع الجانبين من DX، دى، و

DZ. المعادلة النقل هي في جوهرها وسيلة لمسك الدفاتر من حاملات الشحنة. في حياتنا اليومية الكثير منا معتادا مسك الدفاتر، لذلك دعونا نرى أولا كيف الذي يعمل من خلال النظر في حساب مصرفي. يمكن أن ينظر إلى حساب مصرفي نفسها على أنها عنصر الصوت. المال يأتي في مثل الراتب، والخروج عن النفقات.

هذا التدفق وoutflux من المال ما يعادل حساب مصرفي من حاملات الشحنة المتدفقة الدخول والخروج من عنصر وحدة التخزين. إذا كنت قد تمكنت من لديهم حساب مصرفي جيد، قد تحصل على بعض الفوائد على رصيدك، وبعبارة أخرى، يتم إنشاء المال. ويمكن مقارنة هذا سعر الفائدة إلى جيل في أشباه الموصلات. وأخيرا، فإن الرسوم المصرفية تكاليف لاستخدام الحساب.

حقيقة أن لديك بنك تكاليف حساب المال، وهذا يشبه إعادة التركيب في العنصر حجم. الآن دعونا ننتقل إلى معادلة النقل ambipolar. في هذه المحاضرة نحن لن تستمد هذه المعادلة رياضيا، ولكننا لن تصور باستخدام عنصر حجم أظهرت في وقت سابق. وبالنظر إلى المعادلة النقل ambipolar بالعلاقة التالية.

هذه المعادلة تتعلق جميع عمليات النقل تهمة ممكنة في العنصر حجم لتغيير المعدل الزمني للتركيز الناقل. تهمة يتدفق داخل وخارج هذا العنصر حجم التداول بنسبة الانجراف ونشرها. داخل هذه التهمة عنصر حجم تم إنشاؤه. والتهمة هي إعادة توحيد أيضا. ويستمد هذا صيغة معقدة نوعا ما في كتاب الطاقة الشمسية، ولمزيد من المعلومات

أحيلكم إلى الفصل 6.5 من الكتاب. نفس الاشتقاق يمكن تطبيقها للثقوب، مما يؤدي إلى أكثر أو أقل نفس المعادلة، إلا أن مصطلح الانجراف الآن السلبي. هذا هو بسبب تأثير معاكس الحقل الكهربائي له على ثقوب موجبة الشحنة، بالمقارنة مع الإلكترونات سالبة الشحنة. ونحن الآن ننظر على سبيل المثال.

تخيل لوح من نوع ن المواد من طول 'L'. نحن إلقاء الضوء على المواد مع الإضاءة موحدة، ولكن الظل نصفها. وهذا يؤدي إلى توليد موحد في النصف الأيسر من المواد، وليس الجيل في النصف الأيمن. من أجل البساطة نحن نفترض أن عمر الناقل لانهائي، الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى أي إعادة التركيب. بالطبع ليس من الواقعي أن نفترض عمر أن تكون لانهائية، ولكنها تسمح

علينا ان نفهم تطبيق المعادلة النقل ambipolar دون الخوض في تفاصيلها الرياضيات. على سبيل المثال افترضنا أيضا أن شدة المجال الكهربائي هو صفر. وأخيرا، ونحن نأخذ تركيز الناقل الزائد لتكون مساوية لصفر في حدود بلاطة، الذي غالبا ما يكون الوضع في واجهة بين المعادن وأشباه الموصلات. نبدأ مع الجزء مضيئة.

منذ وجود حقل كهربائي، أي إعادة التركيب، ونعتبر حالة ساكنة أو ثابتة للدولة، يمكننا إزالة العديد من الشروط من المعادلة النقل ambipolar، والحد من هذا لما يلي المعادلة التفاضلية. عندما نحل هذه المعادلة التفاضلية، نحصل على المعادلة التالية، حيث 'C_1 " و "C_2" ثوابت التكامل. نفعل نفس الشيء بالنسبة للجزء المظلل.

إزالة أولا عدة شروط من المعادلة النقل ambipolar، ثم حل والفرق المعادلة، مما يؤدي إلى المعادلة التالية. هنا C_3 "و" C_4 "ثوابت التكامل أيضا. ونحن الآن قد حصلت على معادلتين مع أربعة ثوابت مجهولة. لحل هذا نحن بحاجة أربعة شروط الحدود. أنه نظرا إلى أن تركيز الناقل الزائد يساوي الصفر عند حواف المواد،

وبالتالي يؤدي إلى شرطين الحدود. لكن خطوة مهمة هي النظر في الحدود بين مضيئة والجزء مظللة. في هذه الحدود تركيز الناقل يحتاج إلى أن يكون مستمرا. وهذا يعني أن تركيز الناقل الزائد تبقى من الحدود يجب أن يكون مساويا ل الحق تركيز الناقل من الحدود. وبسبب الاستمرارية، مشتق مساحة للتركيز الناقل على كلا الجانبين

الحدود تحتاج إلى أن تكون هي نفسها كذلك. الآن لدينا أربعة شروط الحدود، ونحن يمكن أن تحل المعادلات اثنين. تبقى هذه باعتبارها ممارسة للمشاهد، وقفة الفيديو الآن في محاولة للعمل بها نفسك كما قلت سوف تظهر لك الحل النهائي بعد هذا التوقف القصير. الآن أن لدينا الحل النهائي، يمكننا تحليل أكثر من ذلك عن طريق التآمر عليه، مما أدى في الرسم البياني التالي.

ونحن نرى أن على حواف تركيز الناقل الزائد هو في الواقع صفر. وفي واجهة بين الإضاءة والتظليل، ونحن نرى أن كلا من قيمة و المنحدر من تركيز الناقل والمستمر. قمم تركيز الناقل في الجزء مضيئة، وهو كما هو متوقع لأن هذا هو الجزء حيث يتم توليدها تهمة. لكنه يظهر أيضا سلوك مكافئ.

في الجزء المظلل ونشرها فقط هو الحاضر، مما أدى إلى سلوك خطي. والآن بعد أن مررنا على سبيل المثال في بعد واحد، ونحن يمكن توسيع ambipolar معادلات النقل إلى ثلاثة أبعاد. دعونا نبدأ مع المعادلة للإلكترونات. شروط الوحيدة التي ترتبط أبعاد التحكم في مستوى الصوت هي نشر و الانجراف الشروط، التي تظهر الاعتماد على 'س'.

عندما نوسع هذه الشروط إلى ثلاثة أبعاد، نحصل على العلاقة التالية. هو المنتج عبر المشغل Nabla وناقلات الكثافة الحالية "J_n، مقسوما على تهمة 'ف'. لثقوب يتم الحصول على معادلة مماثلة. والفرق الوحيد هو المسؤول، مما يؤدي مرة أخرى في الطرح. الآن لتلخيص، لدينا تصور وذات بعد واحد المعادلة النقل ambipolar، فإنه ينطبق على

مثال على المواد من نوع ن، وتوسعت أخيرا المعادلة إلى ثلاثة أبعاد. مع هذه المعادلة التي في حوزتنا، يمكننا معالجة العديد من المشاكل فيزياء أشباه الموصلات، وأفضل تصميم الخلايا الشمسية.



Video Description

PV1x_2017_2.5.4_Continuity_and_Ambipolar_Transport-video.mp4

English Subtitles for PV1x_2017_3.2.1_Continuity_and_Ambipolar_Transport-video



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

It’s hard to keep track of charge in a solar cell.

Generation, recombination, and spatial movement are all occurring at the same time. How can we keep track of all these processes? Well, it all comes down to one equation: the ambipolar transport equation, which we will discuss in detail in this video. The ambipolar transport equation in fact the continuity equation for charge carriers in semiconductors.

Positive as well as negative charge carriers carry the current in a semiconductor, hence the name ambipolar transport. In this video we will first visualize the one-dimensional ambipolar transport equation, then we will apply it to an example to improve our understanding, and finally we will expand the equation to three dimensions. In this slide a volume element is shown of a semiconductor, with sides of dx, dy, and

dz. The transport equation is in essence a way of bookkeeping of charge carriers. In our daily lives many of us are familiar with bookkeeping, so let’s first see how that works by looking at a bank account. The bank account itself can be seen as the volume element. Money coming in such as salary, and going out as expenses.

This influx and outflux of money is the bank account equivalent of charge carrier flowing in and out of the volume element. If you have managed to have a good bank account, you may get some interest on your balance, in other words, money is generated. This interest rate can be compared to the generation in a semiconductor. And finally, the bank charges costs for using the account.

The fact that you have a bank account costs money and this resembles recombination in the volume element. Now let’s turn to the ambipolar transport equation. In this lecture we will not derive this equation mathematically, but we will conceptualize using the volume element shown earlier. The ambipolar transport equation is given by the following relation.

This equation relates all possible charge transport processes in the volume element to the time rate change of the carrier concentration. Charge is flowing in and out of this volume element by drift and diffusion. Inside this volume element charge is generated. And charge is also recombining. This rather complex formula is derived in the solar energy book, and for more information

I refer you to chapter 6.5 of the book. The same derivation can be applied for holes, leading to more or less the same equation, except that the drift term is now negative. This is because of the opposite effect the electric field has on positively charged holes, compared to negatively charged electrons. We will now look at an example.

Imagine a slab of n-type material of length ‘L’. We illuminate the material with a uniform illumination, but shade half of it. This results in a uniform generation in the left-hand half of the material, and no generation in the right half. For the sake of simplicity we assume an infinite carrier lifetime, which leads to no recombination. Of course it is not realistic to assume the lifetime to be infinite, but it will allow

us to understand the application of the ambipolar transport equation without delving in detailed math. For this example we also assume that the electric field strength is zero. And finally, we take the excess carrier concentration to be equal to zero at the boundaries of the slab, which is often the situation at the interface between a metal and semiconductor. We start with the illuminated part.

Since there is no electric field, no recombination, and we consider a static or steady-state situation, we can remove several terms from the ambipolar transport equation, reducing this to the following differential equation. When we solve this differential equation, we obtain the following equation, where ‘C_1’ and ‘C_2’ are integration constants. We do the same for the shaded part.

First removing several terms from the ambipolar transport equation, then solving the differential equation, leading to the following equation. Here ‘C_3’ and ‘C_4’ are integration constants also. We now have obtained two equations with four unknown constants. To solve this we need four boundary conditions. It it given that the excess carrier concentration is equal to zero at the edges of the material,

and thus results in two boundary conditions. But an important step is to consider the boundary between the illuminated and the shaded part. At this boundary the carrier concentration needs to be continuous. This means that the excess carrier concentration left of the boundary needs to be equal to the carrier concentration right of the boundary. And because of continuity, the space derivative of the carrier concentration on both sides

of the boundary need to be the same as well. Now we have four boundary conditions, and we can solve the two equations. This is left as an exercise for the viewer, pause the video now to try to work it out yourself as I will show you the final solution after this short pause . Now that we have the final solution, we can analyse it further by plotting it, resulting in the following graph.

We see that at the edges the excess carrier concentration is indeed zero. And at the interface between illumination and shading, we see that both the value and slope of the carrier concentration are continuous. The carrier concentration peaks in the illuminated part, which is as expected since this is the part where charge is being generated. It also shows a parabolic behaviour.

In the shaded part, only diffusion is present, resulting in a linear behaviour. Now that we have gone through an example in one dimension, we can expand the ambipolar transport equations to three dimensions. Let’s start with the equation for electrons. The only terms which are related to the dimensions of the control volume are the diffusion and drift terms, which show a dependence on ‘x’.

When we expand these terms to three dimensions, we obtain the following relation. It is the cross product of the Nabla operator and the current density vector ‘J_n’, divided by the charge ‘q’. For holes a similar equation is obtained. The only difference is the charge, which results again in a minus sign. Now to summarize, we have visualized the one-dimensional ambipolar transport equation, applied it to

an example of an n-type material, and finally expanded the equation to three dimensions. With this equation at our disposal, we can tackle many semiconductor physics problems, and design better solar cells.



Video Description

PV1x_2017_2.5.4_Continuity_and_Ambipolar_Transport-video.mp4