German Subtitles for HOLDING AN EXPLOSION at 20,000 fps - Smarter Every Day 156



Subtitles / Closed Captions - German

Hallo dies ist Destin, begrüßen Smarter jeden Tag.

Ich bin für dieses Video sehr aufgeregt. In der letzten Episode von Smarter Jeden Tag. Ich zeigte ihr meine patator transparent zu 3000 Bildern pro Sekunde in voller Tag. Drei, zwei, eins ... In dieser Folge wird es die gleichen transparenten patator sein. Das bedeutet, dass wir direkt beobachten, was passiert

Nacht bei 20.000 Bildern pro Sekunde. "Setzen Sie Ihre Brille, Wissenschaft geschieht" Es passiert, wenn ich die Zündung von der Rückseite laufen? Und das passiert, wenn ich durch die Mitte laufen? Ich habe immer gesagt, es wäre besser Innenstadt arbeiten weil die Expansion des Gases wird besser verteilt und gleich

Aber die Dreharbeiten mit hoher Geschwindigkeit und sehen, was sind die Unterschiede zwischen den beiden. Beginnen wir mit der Rückzündung starten. Es ist ein bisschen von Kartoffelsaft drin. Drei, zwei, eins ... Es ist fast 21h. (Lacht) Es ist wirklich erstaunlich!

Wir sahen, dass es ausgehend von einer Seite auf die andere zu gehen Jetzt nehme ich dies. Dies ist ein Grillanzünder. Sie können die kleinen Bögen hier zu sehen. I positioniert, um die Elektroden in der Mitte patator und "Zapping" vom Zentrum, man sollte eine glattere Verbrennung bekommen. Also lassen Sie mich vorbereiten und den Test starten.

Oder Kartoffel ... Es auflädt patator. Drei, zwei, eins ... Ich bekomme nicht genug! (Lacht) Es war wirklich cool. Ok, so ist hier meine Brennkammer

Das erste Mal, dass ich gefeuert, gab es ein Feuerzeug in der Motorhaube. Ok? Ich möchte Sie zu sehen, dass, wenn ich drehe es einen Funken. Thanks! Was haben Sie zum zweiten Mal Dies sind die Elektroden, die ich gesprochen habe, Ich drücke auf diese Schaltfläche, Sie sehen, was passiert.

Sie sehen, Funken ich das Zentrum provozieren. Das ist, wie Sie schießen. Starten Brennen der Unterseite es ist eine Welle. Es ist ein Luft- und Brennstoffgemisch, das die gesamte Verbrennungskammer durchläuft Aber ausgehend von der Mitte

die Explosion vergrößert in dem der Brennstoff und Sauerstoff aber Mangel an Sauerstoff vor dem Brennen keinen Kraftstoff. Wir werden durch die Hintergrundbeleuchtung beim Zoomen der Kamera nicht direkt in den Raum die Explosion Fortschritt in Richtung der Trommel zu sehen.

Ein Mississippi, zwei Mississippi, drei Mississippi, vier Mississippi (a mississipi = Sekunde) Drei, zwei, eins. Okay. Bevor ich zeigen Ihnen die nächste Zeitlupe Ich möchte Sie zu verstehen, dass liefert genügend Informationen mehrere Doktorarbeiten zu liefern. Ich werde Sie bitten, auf einige Schlüsselelemente zu konzentrieren

dass ich interessant finde. Nummer eins: Wenn die Explosion der Enden der Verbrennungskammer bewegt, es sei denn, das Luft / Kraftstoff-Gemisch, perfekt zu sein, es passiert, dass der Mangel an Sauerstoff und bleibt unverbrannter Kraftstoff. Dies erzeugt eine Tasche von unter Druck stehendem Kraftstoff,

was bleibt unverbraucht bis er bewirkt eine Siphon-Effekt und saugt mehr Sauerstoff in die Kammer durch den Zylinder zu verbrennen. Nummer 2: Es geht etwas namens das Zimmer "Kühlwandeffekt".

Grundsätzlich abgekühlt der Schlauch durch das Gas in Berührung unter seinem Brennpunkt Verhindern direkt gegen die Wände zu verbrennen. So bleibt mehr von unverbrauchtem Brennstoff Dies ist, was die meisten Verschmutzung im Falle von Automotoren verursacht. Das Video, das Sie sehen, ist real.

Ich habe nicht die Geschwindigkeit verändert, um es interessant zu machen. Das ist einfach ein unglaublicher Rekord. Die direkt von der Kamera auf "High Speed" kommt. Schauen Sie, was passiert, wenn die Explosion entkommt das System muss ausgeglichen sein dann saugt sie Luft durch den Lauf in Richtung der Brennkammer.

Zulassen von Sauerstoff "frisch" zu kommen, mit den Brennstoffresten zu mischen einen neuen Verbrennungszyklus zu starten. Dies ist eine sehr ineffiziente Methode für eine reiche Kraftstoffmischung zu verbrennen. Also ich denke, meine erste Annahme ist falsch. Ich finde es schön, dass, wenn Gas wird der Lauf von der Kammer angetrieben nach unten es wird beschleunigt, um eine konstante Strömung aufrechtzuerhalten.

Eine Sache, die ich über die Wissenschaft mag, dies ist die Möglichkeit, ein dynamischer und komplexer System wie das zu beobachten, und versuchen, jede physikalische Effekt Komponente zu verstehen. Aber ich persönlich finde es wichtig, Sie können die Datensätze dieser Art sehen und sagen: "Sie wissen, was?"

Es ist schön. Um zusammenzufassen, was wir heute Abend gelernt. Denken Sie darüber nach, wenn Sie eine Brennkammer Nicht von der Position der Reaktions abhängen noch Stöchiometrie (Luft / Brennstoff-Gemisch) im gleichen Raum.

Es hängt auch von der Belüftungs Es ist wirklich faszinierend sehen, wie die Belüftung des Raumes direkt beeinflussen die Fähigkeit der Systemdruck zu erzeugen oder Rückstoß. Manchmal am Ende des Videos, wenn kommt das Spiel auf Anzeigen Sie sind enttäuscht, weil es Sie nicht interessiert.

Nun, dieses Mal ist es anders, weil Smarter Every Day wird von audible.com gesponsert und sie unterstützen mich für eine lange Zeit. Das ist nicht nichts, weil es teuer ist, um Videos wie diese zu machen. Also, was passieren wird, ist, dass ich einen neuen Sound erstellen werden das wird Sie daran erinnern, Smarter jeden Tag auf audible.com/smarter zu unterstützen

Wir werden die gleiche Zündung bis Ende neu erstellen wir sahen früher außer dass dieses Mal werden wir nicht halten, aber die eine Seite lüften. Und ich will dich zu dem, was seine tatsächliche Geschwindigkeit zu hören. Bereit? Drei zwei eins. [WOOP] [Lacht]

Es ist so lustig. [Lacht] Wenn Sie Smarter jeden Tag unterstützen möchten, so geben Sie auf audible.com/smarter Es ist ein heiliger Klang der Lüftung, ich hoffe, dass Sie zustimmen. Wie auch immer, sie haben jede Menge kostenlose Audio-Bücher wenn Sie eine kostenlose Testversion audible.com/smarter abonnieren. Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass sie mich so lange gewählt haben, zu fördern.

Sie haben ein geschätzter Partner und ich wirklich zu schätzen. Also, wenn Sie Smarter jeden Tag unterstützen möchten direkt audible.com/smarter weitergehen, eine kostenlose Testversion eines Audio-Buch bekommen Sie werden intelligenter werden und es wird Ihnen gefallen. Ich hoffe, das Video, wenn nicht allzu schlecht zu abonnieren entscheiden. Es war Schicksal, werden Sie jeden Tag schlauer.

Genießen. Was tun Sie M.Rey? Ich plane, Wassermelonen zu pflanzen. Okay, ich werde es in Zeitlupe zu speichern. Wirklich? Ja.

Klingt gut? Ich habe keine Beschwerden. [Lacht] Sie werden die Nacht zumindest nicht tun? Es würde gehen? Das ist Ihre Sorge, Sie tun, was Sie wollen.

Sie tun, was Sie so wollen, es stört mich nicht. Ich denke, dass es Zeit ist, ins Bett zu gehen [Lacht]



Video Description

I always thought firing from the center was the best way to do it. Turns out I'm probably wrong.
Get a free audio book! http://www.audible.com/Smarter
The Shirt is here: http://www.smartereveryday.com/store/
Want to subscribe?: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED
⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Want to tweet this? http://goo.gl/zy78vi

Shirts are here: http://www.smartereveryday.com/store/

A Special thanks to Josh Lake at Pomfret school for introducing me to the concept of a transparent potato gun. It was his idea that spawned this video.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay

English Subtitles for HOLDING AN EXPLOSION at 20,000 fps - Smarter Every Day 156



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

Hi this is Destin, welcome Smarter Every Day.

I'm very excited for this video. In the last episode of Smarter Every Day. I showed you my patator transparent to 3000 frames per second in full day. Three, two, one ... In this episode it will be the same transparent patator. This means that we can observe directly what happens

night at 20,000 frames per second. "Put your glasses, science happens" It happens if I run the ignition from the back? And that happens if I run through the middle? I always said it would work better downtown because the expansion of gas will be better distributed and equal

But filming high speed and see what the differences are between the two. Let's start with the back ignition. There is a bit of potato juice in there. Three, two, one ... It is almost 21h. (Laughs) It's really unbelievable !

We saw that it was starting to go from one side to the other Now I'll take this. This is a barbecue lighter. You can see the small arches here. I positioned the electrodes in the center patator and "zapping" from the center, one should get a smoother combustion. So let me prepare and launch the test.

Or potato ... It recharges patator. Three, two, one ... I do not get enough ! (Laughs) It was really cool. Ok so here's my combustor

The first time I fired, there was a lighter in the hood. OK ? I want you to see that when I turn there is a spark. Thanks! What you saw the second time these are the electrodes which I have spoken I press this button you see what happens.

You see sparks I provoke the center. That's how you shoot. Starting burning the bottom it is a wave. There is an air and fuel mixture which passes through the entire combustion chamber But starting from the center

the explosion magnifies in which the fuel and oxygen but lack of oxygen before burning any fuel. We will take by lighting the background while zooming the camera directly to the room to see the explosion advance towards the barrel.

One Mississippi, two Mississippi, three Mississippi, four Mississippi (a mississipi = second) Three, two, one. Okay. Before I show you the next slowmotion I want you to understand that delivers enough information to supply several doctoral theses. I will ask you to focus on a few key elements

that I find interesting. Number one : When the explosion moves the ends of the combustion chamber, unless the air / fuel mixture to be perfect, it happens that lack of oxygen and remains unburnt fuel. This creates a pocket of pressurized fuel,

which will remain unconsumed until it causes a siphon effect and sucks more oxygen into the chamber through the barrel to burn. Number 2: It goes something called the room "Wall cooling effect".

Basically, the tube cooled by contacting the gas under its burning point preventing burn directly against the walls. This leaves more of unconsumed fuel This is what causes the most pollution in the case of car engines. The video you will see is real.

I have not changed the speed to make it more interesting. This is just an incredible record. Which comes directly from the camera to "high speed". Look what happens when the blast escapes the system must be balanced then it sucks air through the barrel toward the combustion chamber.

Allowing oxygen "fresh" to come to mix with the fuel remains to launch a new combustion cycle. This is a very inefficient method for burning a rich fuel mixture. So I guess my first assumption is wrong. I find it nice that when gas is propelled down the barrel from the chamber it is accelerated to maintain a constant flow.

One thing I like about science, this is the opportunity to observe a dynamic and complex system like the one and try to understand each physical effect component. But personally, I find it important you can see the records of this type and say "you know what?"

It's beautiful. To summarize what we learned tonight. Think about it, when you have a combustion chamber Do not depend on the location of the reaction nor stoichiometry (air / fuel mixture) inside the same room.

It also depends on the aeration It is really fascinating to see how the ventilation of the room directly affect the ability of the system to create pressure or recoil. Sometimes at the end of the video when the game arrives on advertisements you are disappointed because it does not interest you.

Well this time it's different because Smarter Every Day is sponsored by audible.com and they support me for a long time. This is not nothing because it is expensive to make videos like this one. So what will happen is that I'll create a new sound that will remind you to support Smarter Every Day on audible.com/smarter

We will recreate the same ignition by the end we saw earlier except that this time we will not hold but ventilate the one side. And I want you to listen to what his actual speed. Ready ? Three two one. [WOOP] [Laughs]

It's so funny. [Laughs] If you want to support Smarter Every Day, please pass on audible.com/smarter It is a sacred sound of ventilation, I hope you agree. Anyway, they have tons of free audio books if you subscribe to a free trial audible.com/smarter. I am very grateful that they have chosen to sponsor me for so long.

They have been a valued partner and I really appreciate it. So if you want to support Smarter Every Day directly audible.com/smarter go on, get a free trial of an audio book you will become smarter and you'll like it. I hope this video will decide to subscribe if not too bad. It was fate, you become smarter every day.

Enjoy. What do you M.Rey? I plan to plant watermelons. Okay, I'll save it in slow motion. Really ? Yes.

Okay with you ? I have no complaints. [Laughs] You will not do the night at least? It would be good ? This is your worry, you do what you want.

You do what you want that way, it does not bother me. I think it's time to go to bed [Laughs]



Video Description

I always thought firing from the center was the best way to do it. Turns out I'm probably wrong.
Get a free audio book! http://www.audible.com/Smarter
The Shirt is here: http://www.smartereveryday.com/store/
Want to subscribe?: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED
⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Want to tweet this? http://goo.gl/zy78vi

Shirts are here: http://www.smartereveryday.com/store/

A Special thanks to Josh Lake at Pomfret school for introducing me to the concept of a transparent potato gun. It was his idea that spawned this video.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay