Arabic Subtitles for Handheld TESLA COIL GUN at 28,000fps - Smarter Every Day 162



Subtitles / Closed Captions - Arabic

مهلا انها لي دستين، أرحب بك مرة أخرى إلى يوم كل أذكى.

هناك عدد قليل من مرات فقط في حياتك الحياة عندما تنظر إلى شيء و كنت مثل: "أنت تعرف، وهذا لا يمكن أن يكون شيء، ' وإنما هو شيء! هذا الفيديو هو تماما مثل ذلك. ذاهبون لننظر إلى اختراع اليوم نيكولا

تسلا، ولكن الشيء هو، يبدو تماما مثل لعبة الفيديو، ولكن أود أن أؤكد لكم هذا فيديو حقيقي. قبل أن التحقق من ذلك أنا تريد أن تذهب ننظر في بضع تبرعات قام بها الى المجتمع كما بمجرد أن هاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة في

1880s. إذا كنت قد فعلت من أي وقت مضى بحث براءات الاختراع على نيكولا تيسلا عليك أن تكون مندهش. كل شيء هناك! مضخات، والتوجيه، توزيع السلطة، ودفع السوائل، طاقة لاسلكية، وأهمية عظمى واحد: المحركات. خلق تسلا مرحلة متعددة

نظام مولد التيار المتردد أن أول ثبت يمكن أن تعمل في أميس الكهرومائية محطة توليد الكهرباء في ولاية كولورادو. وأدى ذلك إلى تسلا كفريق واحد مع جورج وستنجهاوس و خلق أول التيار المتردد على نطاق واسع مصنع في شلالات نياجرا، التي كانت ضخمة

صفقة. إذا كنت لم أر، وهذا حقا تمثال بارد تسلا يطل على الجانب الكندي من شلالات نياغارا. لي جزء من تمثال المفضل يروي كيف جاء بفكرة من التيار المتردد. وقال انه كان يسير في حديقة في

بودابست مع صديق عندما فجأة فكرة تناوب المجالات المغناطيسية جاء له مثل البرق لذلك، وقال انه وجه في التراب. متحدثا عن البرق، قامت تسلا خارج تجارب لا تصدق مع الجهد العالي الاقواس في كولورادو سبرينغز. واحد مثل

تجربة صنع تشارك هذه الدائرة. هناك امدادات الطاقة التي يتقاضى مكثف وعندما يملأ مكثف حتى في أقواس عبر فجوة شرارة، الذي مقالب أن الطاقة في الملف الابتدائي. يتم ضبطها لفائف الثانوية لنفسه

تردد الرنين، ومن ثم يعزز هذا الجهد، وأنه يوجد لديك. صاعقة. هناك شركة تدعى احد تسلا أن يجعل افعل ذلك بنفسك لفائف تسلا أنه يمكنك شراء وتجميع قبل كل شيء بنفسك طالما كنت تعرف كيفية جندى.

رفيقي وصديقي فيليب يعمل في محطة نووية، وذلك لأننا نتعامل مع الجهد العالي، وحصلت له أن يأتي على ومساعدتي. هذه الأشياء هي السوبر باردة ومكان عظيم للبدء إذا كنت نريد أن نبني لفائف الخاص بك. بدلا من

باستخدام الفجوة شرارة كما فعل تسلا هذا، يستخدم شيء مثبط يتوهم حقا الدائرة التي تمكنك من القيام رائع حقا أشياء. يمكنك تحميل ملفات MIDI على ل على متن بطاقة الذاكرة الرقمية المؤمنة، وسوف تلعب مهما كانت الأغنية التي تريدها.

كنت أريد أن أسمع أن تلعب يا فورتونا (يطن في لحن "يا فورتونا") قف! (الضوضاء دهش) من الواضح، وكانت الخطوة التالية في محاولة لإقناع الأطفال. (يطن لتصل قيمتها إلى 'سوبر ماريو بروس - الموضوع الرئيسي') (ضحك)

(لحن يزال) هذا رائع جدا (لحن يزال) (ضحك) بعد هذا بدأنا في محاولة ل تحقيق منهجي حدود

نظام لمعرفة ما كان عليه قادرة حقا، ولكن حصلت قليلا واثق جدا، وفي بلدي الإثارة بدأت تفعل الأشياء مع دليل يقول لك لا تفعل. إذا نظرنا إلى الوراء في ذلك وهذا هو نوع من مضحك، لأنك يمكن أن نرى بالضبط الثانية

عندما أذهب من الفرح المهوس النقي، إلى الأسف لحظة. (السريع، الأز عالية النبرة) هل seein 'هذا؟ يا أنها كسرت! كسرت ذلك، وأنا أشعر بالضيق عن ذلك، لأنني كنت أعرف ما كنت أفعله، وأنا على

قاد ذلك أنا ربما كسر مقوم أو IGBT ووأنا حزين. انها DIY لفائف، وإن كان. نحن يمكن اصلاحها بسرعة، ولكن بدلا من العمل على ذلك لماذا لا نذهب زيارة الرجل في مسقط رأسي، الذي لديه موقع مخصص لفائف تسلا. أنا

عثر عليه اليوم، لم يلتقيا ابدا المتأنق، على وشك الذهاب تكون أفضل الأصدقاء مع هذا شاب. انه حصل على لفائف أكبر قليلا. دعونا يذهب للحصول على أكثر ذكاء كل يوم. هذا هو كاميرون الأمير. يدير رقم واحد تسلا موقع الموارد على

دعا الإنترنت teslauniverse.com. هو تقدم العروض فائف تسلا، وانه يحدث أيضا أن يعيش مباشرة عبر الشارع من عمتي وعمي. وهذا هو أكبر قليلا من الألغام. "كيف كبير هو هذا الشيء؟" الأمير: "أوه أنه يقف حوالي تسعة أقدام طويل القامة". دستين: "تسعة أقدام طويل القامة" هل نبني عليه "؟

الأمير: "فعلت انها كبيرة كما كنت يمكن أن تجعل. انها وتناسب في المرآب ". "هل حقا." "بلى." "لذا كان هذا الشرط التصميم؟" "نعم هذا هو الحد تصميم هناك." دستين: "هل أن البنك مكثف الى هناك؟" الأمير: "نعم، وهذا هو البنك مكثف كبير."

"المتأنق! وهذا ليس مزحة!" الأمير: "جاء هؤلاء من جهاز التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي." "حقا، هل هذا أغلى جزء من الجهاز كله؟ "أوم على الارجح." "وهل القطط سيرا على الأقدام حول عندما كنت أفعل ذلك؟ " دستين: "هذا would- ومن خبز القط، رجل!"

دستين، رواية: كاميرون هي الصفقة الحقيقية. عندما كنت طفل أنا جمعت بطاقات البيسبول وركب دراجتي. لا كاميرون. تغيرت حياته إلى الأبد المرة الأولى التي رأيت صورة نيكولا تيسلا. "كاميرون:" عندما رأيت تلك الصور له في ينابيع كولورادو، في بلده

التجارب، سيتين "أمام لفائف له، أن البرق الذهاب حوله ثم كنت مدمن مخدرات. أنت تعرف أن معظم الناس ... عندما كانوا أطفال، كانوا يلقون البيسبول وأشياء. كان لي علبة من المصابيح الكهربائية والأسلاك و بطاريات "دستين:" هذا رائع. انا يعجبني

أنه عندما يكون الناس متحمسون الأشياء. هذا يجعل من ذلك أكثر متعة من ذلك بكثير. " حسنا هنا نذهب (كلمة غير واضحة، التقاط مفاتيح) (يطن بصوت عال، وارتفاع في كثافة) دستين: "البقرة المقدسة!"

(أزيز مستمر) 'حسنا فهمت! فهمت!" (الأز يقع قبالة، دستين يضحك) "وهذا أمر مثير للسخرية! (لا يزال يضحك) حسنا. حسنا. هذا مخيفة! نفذ الوقت. هناك بعض التجارب التي لا يمكن أن ينقل عبر الفيديو على الإنترنت، و

هذا هو واحد من هؤلاء. كانوا يتحدثون 20 قدما صواعق البرق ضرب الأرض باستمرار أمامك. وكان هذا غير واقعي. وقد ذهب قلبي أبدا من صفر إلى مائة في هذا المبلغ قصيرة من الوقت. كان عليه ... أيا كان. لا أستطيع تفسير ذلك،

أنا لست كنت سأحاول. "" لا أستطيع أن أشرح ذلك! " بعد أن هدأت قليلا، وطلب كاميرون لي إذا كنت أرغب في رؤية واقع الحياة تسلا بندقية، وهو شيء لم أكن أعرف حتى! وبنى هذا الشيء من مجموعة صممه صديقيه ستيف وارد وفيليب

Slowinski. فقط عدد قليل من هذه الأشياء موجودة في العالم، وأعتذر ل يضحك هنا، لكنني كنت حقا، حقا منفعل. أنها لا تبدو حقيقية. بدا الامر وكأننا كنت في نوع من لعبة فيديو.

"كيف يمكنك التحكم في انتاج الطاقة؟" "إن عرض هنا." "المتأنق! هذا هو كامل على غوستبوسترس الاشياء "" أوه نعم. تماما "." أين أحتاج على الوقوف؟ "" اه، في أي مكان. أحتاج إلى مساعدة في الكسارة، أن دبوس هناك، سحب ما يصل ". (النقرات دبوس) دستين: "المولى المقدس حسنا!". "حسنا."

(دستين يضحك) دستين: "أين أنا بحاجة إلى الوقوف؟" "في أى مكان." "أوه، المتأنق". (تسلا لفائف الطنين) "رائع." (تابع الأز) كاميرون: "هذا هو منخفض السوبر" (يطن توقف) "لكنني يمكن أن يحقق كثافة تصل."

دستين: "أنت تعرف أن هذا الشعور عندما" شخص لديه بندقية محملة حولك، فقط بندقية يمكن أن تشير إلى أي مكان. لذلك أنا ذاهب إلى الخطوة إلى هنا. (يضحك) (الأز أعمق) "نجاح باهر، لذلك ما هو الانحناء ل؟ لماذا هو لا

العودة إلى الأرض؟ لذلك، هذا هو الملف الابتدائي. لا لم يكن لديك تبريد الهواء على ذلك! " كاميرون: "تبريده في الماء." واضاف "انها تبريد المياه ؟!" دستين: "أنت تعرف ما هو غير واقعي بالنسبة لي كنت أرغب في دراسة لفائف تسلا، وأنا التي غوغلينغ، وكنت تعيش حيث أعيش ".

"بلى." واضاف "هذا غير واقعي". "أنه." (دستين يضحك) "يا المتأنق. "مرة أخرى رجاء." (الأز والضحك مهووس) طيب طيب، دعونا الحصول على استعداد للقيام السرعه العاليه. دعونا نفعل سرعة عالية ". (رواية) "بعد التقاط عدة أشرطة فيديو مع فانتوم، وقررت أنني لم أحب

إضاءة. كانت المشكلة كانت مظلمة جدا للاطلاع على بندقية، ولكن كنت بحاجة الظلام أن تكون قادرا على رؤية قوس. واتفق كاميرون لجلب بندقية على بيتي وفي اليوم التالي عند غروب الشمس، بحيث لم أستطع استخدام أشعة الشمس لإلقاء الضوء على بندقية،

واعتدت على خلفية سوداء حتى أتمكن تسجيل صاعقة الخروج منه في 28،000 لقطة في الثانية. (أزيز) دستين: "حصلت عليه حصلت عليه.!" (الرنين الضوضاء الخلفية)

(طقطقة ضجيج يردد) (الأز المفاجئ) (طقطقة تواصل) (أصوات تتلاشى) (الأز المفاجئ) (طقطقة ردد)

(الأز واستمر طقطقة) حسنا. بعد مشاهدة هذا بطيئة مو، ورؤية أن منحنى قوس إلى الخلف نحو كاميرون، واضح السؤال التالي الذي يطرح نفسه هو: ما يحدث إذا تعرض للضرب؟ "واضاف" انه فقط تنظيف عرضا له فائف تسلا ".

(أزيز) "ماذا؟!" "انها حطين 'يدك!" (كاميرون يضحك) دستين: "ماذا يمكن أن تذهب من خلال قلبك؟" "أعني نعم، لكنه منخفضة جدا الحالي." لفائف الأساسي على حلبة لفائف تسلا؟ قاتلة، أي الأسئلة التي طرحت. ولكن على لفائف الثانوي

الإخراج هو في microamps، وهو المقبولة عموما أن تكون آمنة، ولكن بعض الناس ما زالوا يقولون أنه أمر خطير. هذا هو الاتفاق. لا تفعل هذا. وهناك الكثير من الناس يقولون هذا غير آمن الكثير من الناس يقولون أنه أمر خطير،

أنا فقط أردت حقا لمسها. "حسنا، وعلى استعداد لتحريك عالية السرعة؟" "أوتش! حسنا، في الحقيقة أنا جيدة. انها مجرد يخيفني حسنا امض قدما. حسنا. نجاح باهر، حسنا. حسنا. نعم، انها شيء

(الغيتار الموسيقى وطقطقة الأز) حتى بعد أن أخذت أن ضرب، طلب كاميرون لي إذا أردت أن تبادل لاطلاق النار بنفسي. انا لا اعرف إذا كان هذا أحد طقوس البلوغ أو ما، ولكن، أم، نعم، أود أن رمي صواعق البرق من أطراف أصابعي! "

"أنت تورنين" بلدي قاطع على؟ أوه! الحزن جيد! هذا هو مثل لعبة فيديو! " دستين: "لا أستطيع أن أشكرك بما يكفي لlettin 'لي القيام بذلك. أعني، هذا هو مثل ... الولد الصغير في لي هو فقط ... " "رائع!" "حسنا. أنا بحاجة لتعطيك بندقية الخاصة بك مرة أخرى

كان لي الكثير من المرح مما يجعل هذا الفيديو أنا، يعني أنا فقط أردت أن تتعلم عن تسلا لفائف و، كل هذا حدث. انا جدا متحمسون هذا الفيديو. على أي حال إذا كنت يتمتع هذا الفيديو، وتريد دعم أذكى كل يوم ثم الدعم

الشعب التي تدعم أذكى كل يوم! هناك أودري من 1 تسلا. سوء ترك الارتباط في وصف الفيديو. هناك كاميرون في تسلا الكون. ترك له صلة بانخفاض هناك، وبعد ذلك الكفيل Audible.com.

مسموع ديه الكتب الصوتية التي يمكنك الحصول عليها تحميل مجانا إذا ذهبت إلى audible.com/smarter. أفعل هذا كل يوم. وأنا استمع إلى الكاسيت في طريق عودتي وإيابا إلى العمل. معاملة خاصة اليوم، علامة الصفر هو الرجل الذي تحدثت إلى

من خلال كاميرون. انه تسلا مؤرخ. وكتب نهائي الكتاب في حياة تيسلا. يطلق عليه معالج، والحياة وأوقات نيكولا تيسلا. عندما قلت له انني ذاهب للحديث عن كتابه في هذا الفيديو، وقال انه

حصلت متحمس جدا قام بتصوير القليل مقطع بالنسبة لي. مرحبا، اسمي مارك الصفر، وأنا مؤلف معالج: حياة وأوقات نيكولا تيسلا. عندما علم لأول مرة حول تسلا، وقال انه كان شخصية غامضة جدا، ولكن الآن عادت إلى الظهور اسمه، وكان لديه

أصبح نوع من رمز العلم البوب. البحث معالج: الحياة وأوقات نيكولا تيسلا في audible.com/smarter. أنا متحمس جدا عن ذلك. شكرا كثيرا جدا، ومارك. وإذا كنت ترغب في دعم كافة الصفر، يذهب للحصول على معالج في audible.com/smarter.

من شأنها أن تدعم كافة والدعم ذكاء كل يوم. يجب ان تكون الاستماع إلى الكاسيت على أي حال. يجعلك أكثر ذكاء. على أي حال أنا دستين. وأنا آمل حقا لك يتمتع هذا الشوط بقدر ما فعلت. آمل أن يكون هذا الفيديو حصل الاشتراك الخاص بك؛

إن لم يكن، لا صفقة كبيرة. أنا دستين، كنت المصيبة أكثر ذكاء كل يوم. هل لديك فكرة جيدة.



Video Description

GET Wizard here: http://www.audible.com/Smarter
Click here if you're interested in subscribing: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED Click here to tweet this video: https://goo.gl/77z3yc ⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊

This is the musical Tesla coil used in the video (It was a lot of fun and I recommend getting one!)
http://onetesla.com/products/oneteslats.html

Cameron's awesome Tesla Website:
https://teslauniverse.com/


GET THE AWESOME SONG GORDON COMPOSED HERE:
https://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/track/a-little-discomfort-a-lot-of-freedom

Bethany Gano did the Illustrations and I really like them.

Daniel Jamieson shot the footage of the Tesla statue at Niagara falls. I think he did a great job.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GET SMARTER SECTION
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Nikola Tesla's original patent for the Tesla coil:
https://teslauniverse.com/nikola-tesla/patents/us-patent-568179-method-and-apparatus-producing-currents-high-frequency


Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay

English Subtitles for Handheld TESLA COIL GUN at 28,000fps - Smarter Every Day 162



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

Hey it's me Destin, welcome back to Smarter Every Day.

There's only few times in your life when you look at something and you're like: 'You know, this can't be a thing,' But it is a thing! This video is just like that. We're going to look at an invention today by Nikola

Tesla, but the thing is, it looks just like a video game, but I assure you this video is real. Before we check that out I want to go look at a couple of contributions he made to society as soon as he emigrated to the U.S. in the

1880s. If you've ever done a patent search on Nikola Tesla you'll be amazed. It's all there! Pumps, guidance, power distribution, fluid propulsion, wireless energy, and a super important one: motors. Tesla created a multi-phase

AC generator system that first proved it could work at the Ames Hydroelectric Power Plant in Colorado. This led to Tesla teaming up with George Westinghouse and creating the first large-scale AC power plant at Niagara Falls, which was a huge

deal. If you haven't seen, it this really cool statue of Tesla overlooks the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. My favorite part of the statue tells how it came up with the idea of AC power. He said he was walking in a park in

Budapest with a friend when suddenly the idea of rotating magnetic fields came to him like lightning so, he drew it in the dust. Speaking of lightning, Tesla carried out incredible experiments with high voltage arcs in Colorado Springs. One such

experiment involved making this circuit. There's a power supply which charges a capacitor and when the capacitor fills up in arcs across a spark gap, which dumps that energy into a primary coil. A secondary coil is tuned to the same

frequency for resonance, and then boosts that voltage, and there you have it. Lightning. There's a company called One Tesla that makes do-it-yourself Tesla coils that you can buy and assemble all by yourself as long as you know how to solder.

My buddy Philip works at a nuclear plant, so since we're dealing with high-voltage, I got him to come over and help me out. These things are super cool and a great place to start if you want to build your own coil. Instead of

using a spark gap like Tesla did, this thing uses a really fancy inhibitor circuit that lets you do really cool stuff. You can load MIDI files onto an onboard SD card and it will play whatever song you want.

I wanted to hear it play O Fortuna (buzzing in the tune of 'O Fortuna') Whoa! (astonished noise) Obviously, the next step was to try to impress the kids. (buzzing to the tune of 'Super Mario Bros. - Main Theme') (laughter)

(tune continues) That is so cool (tune continues) (laughter) after this we started trying to methodically probe the limits of the

system to see what it was really capable of, but I got a little too confident, and in my excitement I started to do things with the manual tells you not to do. Looking back at it this is kind of funny, because you can see the exact second

when i go from pure geek joy, to instant regret. (rapid, high pitched buzzing) Are you seein' this? Oh it broke! I broke it and I feel bad about that, because I knew what I was doing, I over

drove it I probably broke the rectifier or the igbt and I'm sad. It's a DIY coil, though. We can fix it quickly, but instead of working on it why don't we go visit a guy in my hometown, who has a website dedicated to Tesla coils. I

found him today, have never met the dude, about to go be best friends with this guy. he's got a little bit larger coil. Let's go get Smarter Every Day. This is Cameron Prince. He runs the number one Tesla resource website on the

Internet called teslauniverse.com. He provides tesla coil performances, and he also happens to live directly across the street from my aunt and uncle. This is a little bit bigger than mine. "How big is this thing?" Prince: "Oh it stands about nine foot-tall." Destin: "Nine foot-tall? "Did you build it?"

Prince: "I did. It's as big as I could make it and fit in the garage." "Really." "Yeah." "So that was the design requirement?" "Yeah that was the design limitation there." Destin: "Is that a capacitor bank down there?" Prince: "Yeah, that's a big capacitor bank."

"Dude! That's not a joke!" Prince: "Those came out of an MRI machine." "Really. Is that the most expensive part of the whole device?" Uhm probably." "And do the cats walk around when you're doing it?" Destin: "That would- It would bake a cat, man!"

Destin, narrating: Cameron is the real deal. When I was a kid I collected baseball cards and rode my bike. Not Cameron. His life changed forever the first time he saw a picture of Nikola Tesla." Cameron: "when I saw those pictures of him in colorado springs, in his

experiments, sittin' in front of his coil, that lightning going around him and then I was hooked. You know most people were... when they were kids, were throwing baseballs and stuff. I had a box of light bulbs and wires and batteries" Destin: "That's awesome. I like

it when people are excited about things. This makes it so much more fun." okay here we go (indistinct speech, snapping switches) (loud buzzing, rising in intensity) Destin: "Holy Cow!"

(buzzing continues) 'Ok, I got it! I got it!" (buzzing falls off, Destin laughs) "That is ridiculous! (still laughing) Alright. Alright. That's unnerving! Time out. There are some experiences you cannot convey via internet video, and

this is one of those. We're talking 20-foot lightning bolts hitting the ground constantly in front of you. This was unreal. My heart has never gone from zero to a hundred in this short amount of time. It was... whatever. I can't explain it,

I'm not gonna try." "I can't explain that!" After I calmed down a bit, Cameron asked me if I wanted to see a real-life Tesla gun, which I didn't even know was a thing! He built this thing from a kit designed by his two friends Steve Ward and Phillip

Slowinski. Only a few of these things exist in the world, and I apologize for the laughing here, but I was really, really excited. It doesn't look real; it feels like you're in some kind of video game.

"How do you control the power output?" "The display right here." "Dude! This is full-on Ghostbusters stuff" "Oh yeah. Totally." "Where do I need to stand?" "Uh, anywhere. I need help with a breaker, that pin there, pull up." (pin clicks) Destin: "Holy Moly! Okay." "Alright."

(Destin laughs) Destin: "Where do I need to stand?" "Anywhere." "Oh, dude." (Tesla coil buzzes) "Wow." (continued buzzing) Cameron: "That's super low," (buzzing stops) "but I can bring the intensity up."

Destin: "You know that that feeling when" somebody has a loaded gun around you, only the gun could point anywhere. So I'm going to step back here. (laughs) (deeper buzzing) "Wow. So what's it arcing to? Why is it not

coming back to ground? So, that's the primary coil. No you do not have air-cooling on that!" Cameron: "It's water cooled." "It's water cooled?!" Destin: "You know what's unreal to me? I wanted to study Tesla coils, and I started googling, and you live where I live."

"Yeah." "That's unreal." "It is." (Destin laughs) "Oh dude. "One more time please." (buzzing and maniacal laughter) ok ok, Let's get ready to do the high-speed. let's do high speed." (narrating) "After capturing several videos with the Phantom, I decided I didn't like the

lighting. The problem was it was too dark to see the gun, but I needed the darkness to be able to see the arc. Cameron agreed to bring the gun over my house the following day at sundown, so that I could use the sunlight to illuminate the gun,

and I used a black backdrop so I could record the lightning bolt coming out of it at 28,000 frames per second. (buzzing) Destin: "Got it. Got it!" (whooshing background noise)

(crackling noise echoing) (sudden buzzing) (crackling continues) (noises fade) (sudden buzzing) (echoed crackling)

(buzzing and continued crackling) Ok. After watching this slow-mo, and seeing that arc curve back towards Cameron, the obvious next question to ask is: what happens if you get hit?" "He's just casually cleaning his Tesla coil."

(buzzing) "WHAT?!" "It's hittin' your hand!" (Cameron chuckles) Destin: "What? Can that go through your heart?" "I mean yeah, but it's so low current." The primary coil on a Tesla coil circuit? Fatal, no questions asked. But on the secondary coil the

output is in microamps, which is generally accepted to be safe, but some people still say it's dangerous. Here's the deal. DO NOT do this. A lot of people say this is safe a lot of people say it's dangerous,

I just really wanted to touch it. "Ok, ready to trigger the high-speed?" "Ouch! Ok, really I'm good. it just scared me Okay, go ahead. Okay. Wow, okay. All right. Yeah, it's thing

(guitar music and crackling buzzing) So after I took that hit, Cameron asked me if I wanted to shoot it myself. I don't know if that was a rite of passage or what, but, um, yes, I would like to throw lightning bolts from my fingertips!"

"You turnin' my breaker on? Oh! good grief! This Is like a video game!" Destin: "I can't thank you enough for lettin' me do this. I mean, this is like... the little boy in me is just..." "Wow!" "Okay. I need to give you your gun back

I had so much fun making this video I, mean I just wanted to learn about Tesla coils and, all this happened; I'm very excited about this video. Anyway if you enjoyed this video, and you want to support Smarter Every Day then support

the people that support Smarter Every Day! there's Audrey from 1 Tesla; I'll leave a link in the video description. there's Cameron at Tesla Universe; leave his link down there, and then the sponsor is Audible.com.

Audible has audio books that you can get download for free if you go to audible.com/smarter. I do this every day. I listen to audiobooks on my way back and forth to work. Special treat today, Mark Cipher is a guy that I talked to

through Cameron; he's a Tesla historian. He wrote the definitive book on Tesla's life. It's called Wizard, the Life and Times of Nikola Tesla. When I told him I was going to talk about his book in this video, he

got so excited he filmed a little clip for me. Hello, my name is Mark Cipher, and I'm the author of Wizard: the Life and Times of Nikola Tesla. When I first learned about Tesla, he was a very obscure figure, but now his name has resurfaced, and he has

become kind of pop science icon. Find Wizard: The Life and Times of Nikola Tesla at audible.com/smarter. I'm really excited about that. Thank you very much, Mark. And if you want to support Mark Cipher, go get Wizard at audible.com/smarter.

that will support Mark and support Smarter Every Day. You should be listening to audiobooks anyway; it makes you smarter. Anyway I'm Destin. I really hope you enjoyed this half as much as I did. I hope this video earned your subscription;

If not, no big deal. I'm Destin, you're gettin smarter every day. Have a good one.



Video Description

GET Wizard here: http://www.audible.com/Smarter
Click here if you're interested in subscribing: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED Click here to tweet this video: https://goo.gl/77z3yc ⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊

This is the musical Tesla coil used in the video (It was a lot of fun and I recommend getting one!)
http://onetesla.com/products/oneteslats.html

Cameron's awesome Tesla Website:
https://teslauniverse.com/


GET THE AWESOME SONG GORDON COMPOSED HERE:
https://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/track/a-little-discomfort-a-lot-of-freedom

Bethany Gano did the Illustrations and I really like them.

Daniel Jamieson shot the footage of the Tesla statue at Niagara falls. I think he did a great job.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GET SMARTER SECTION
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Nikola Tesla's original patent for the Tesla coil:
https://teslauniverse.com/nikola-tesla/patents/us-patent-568179-method-and-apparatus-producing-currents-high-frequency


Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay