German Subtitles for Handheld TESLA COIL GUN at 28,000fps - Smarter Every Day 162



Subtitles / Closed Captions - German

Hey, es ist mir Destin, willkommen zu Smarter jeden Tag wieder.

Es gibt nur wenige Male in Ihrem Leben, wenn man sich etwas und Sie wie: "Weißt du, das kein Ding sein kann, ' Aber es ist eine Sache! Dieses Video ist einfach so. Wir gehen schauen heute auf einer Erfindung von Nikola

Tesla, aber die Sache ist, es sieht einfach wie ein Videospiel, aber ich versichere Ihnen, dieses Video ist echt. Bevor wir, dass ich auschecken Blick auf ein paar gehen wollen von Beiträge, die er für die Gesellschaft gemacht, sobald er in die USA in die ausgewandert

1880s. Wenn Sie jemals gemacht habe ein Patentrecherche auf Nikola Tesla Sie werden erstaunt. Es ist alles da! Pumpen, Führung, Energieverteilung, Flüssigkeitsantrieb, drahtlose Energie, und ein super wichtig ein: Motoren. Tesla erzeugt eine mehrphasige

AC-Generator-System, das erste bewiesen konnte im Ames Wasser arbeiten Kraftwerk in Colorado. Dies führte zu Tesla Die Zusammenarbeit mit George Westinghouse und Erstellen der ersten Wechselstromgroß in Niagara Falls Anlage, die eine riesige war

Deal. Wenn Sie nicht gesehen haben, ist es wirklich kühlen Statue von Tesla mit Blick auf die Kanadischen Seite der Niagara Falls. Meine Lieblingsteil der Statue erzählt, wie es kam mit der Idee der AC Leistung. Er sagte, er sei in einem Park zu Fuß in

Budapest mit einem Freund, als plötzlich die Idee der rotierenden Magnetfelder kam ihm wie ein Blitz, er es in den Staub zog so. Apropos Blitz führte Tesla aus unglaubliche Experimente mit Hochspannung Bögen in Colorado Springs. Ein solcher

Experimentieren mit dieser Schaltung beteiligten Herstellung. Es gibt eine Stromversorgung, die eine auflädt Kondensator und wenn die Kondensator Füllungen up in Bögen über eine Funkenstrecke, die Dumps, dass die Energie in eine Primärspule. Eine Sekundärspule ist abgestimmt auf die gleiche

Frequenz für die Resonanz, und dann steigert dass die Spannung, und dort haben Sie es. Blitz. Es gibt eine Firma namens One Tesla das macht do-it-yourself Tesla-Spulen, die Sie kaufen können und montieren alle selbst, solange Sie wissen, wie zu löten.

Mein Kumpel Philip arbeitet an einem AKW, so da wir es zu tun mit Hochspannungs-, habe ich ihm zu kommen und helfen Sie mir. Diese Dinge sind super kühl und ein großartiger Ort, wenn Sie beginnen möchten Ihre eigene Spule zu bauen. Anstatt von

mit einer Funkenstrecke wie Tesla tat, diese was nutzt ein wirklich Lust Inhibitor Schaltung, die Sie wirklich cool tun können Sachen. Sie können MIDI-Dateien auf eine Last Onboard-SD-Karte und es wird spielen was auch immer Song, den Sie wollen.

Ich wollte es O Fortuna spielen zu hören (Summen in Höhe von "O Fortuna") Whoa! (Erstaunt Rauschen) Offensichtlich war der nächste Schritt, um zu versuchen, die Kinder zu beeindrucken. (Summen zur Melodie von "Super Mario Bros. - Main Theme ') (Lachen)

(Melodie weiter) Das ist so cool (Melodie weiter) (Lachen) danach begannen wir versuchen, methodisch Sonde die Grenzen des

System, um zu sehen, was es war wirklich in der Lage, aber ich habe ein wenig zu sicher, und in meinem Aufregung begann ich Dinge zu tun, mit das Handbuch sagt Ihnen nicht zu tun. Betrachtet man es wieder diese Art von lustig ist, weil Sie die Sekunde genau sehen können

Wenn ich von der reinen Aussenseiter Freude, Instant Bedauern. (Schnelles, schrilles Surren) Sind seein Sie 'das? Oh, es brach! Ich brach es und ich fühle mich schlecht über das, weil ich wusste, was ich tat, ich über

fuhr er brach ich wahrscheinlich den Gleichrichter oder die IGBTs und ich bin traurig. Es ist ein DIY Spule, though. Wir können es schnell beheben, aber anstatt auf sie zu arbeiten, warum wir nicht gehen besuchen einen Mann in meiner Heimatstadt, der eine hat Website Tesla-Spulen gewidmet ist. ich

fand ihn heute haben nie den Kerl getroffen, ungefähr mit diesem besten Freunden zu gehen Kerl. Er ist ein wenig größer Spule bekam. Lassen Sie uns gehen Smarter jeden Tag bekommen. Dies ist Cameron Prince. Er betreibt die Nummer eins Tesla Ressource Website auf die

Internet genannt teslauniverse.com. Er bietet tesla Spule Performances, und er geschieht auch direkt über das leben Straße von meiner Tante und Onkel. Dies ist ein bisschen größer als meine. "Wie groß ist dieses Ding?" Prinz: "Oh, es steht etwa neun Meter hoch." Destin: "Neun Meter hohe" Hast du es bauen "?

Prinz: "Habe ich es schon so groß, wie ich machen könnte. es und passen in der Garage. " "Wirklich." "Ja." "Damit war die Designanforderung?" "Ja, das war die Entwurfsbeschränkung gibt." Destin: "Ist das ein Kondensatorbank dort unten?" Prinz: "Ja, das ist eine große Kondensatorbank."

"Geck! Das ist kein Witz!" Prinz: "Diejenigen, kam einer MRI-Maschine aus." "Wirklich. Ist das der teuerste Teil der ganze Gerät? "Ähm wahrscheinlich." "Und die Katzen gehen um, wenn Sie es tun? " Destin: "Das würde- Es würde backen eine Katze, Mann!"

Destin, erzählend: Cameron ist der real deal. Als ich ein war Kind sammelte ich Baseball-Karten und ritt Mein Fahrrad. Nicht Cameron. Sein Leben verändert immer das erste Mal sah er ein Bild von Nikola Tesla. "Cameron:" als ich sah diese Bilder von ihm in Colorado Springs, in seinem

Experimente, Sittin 'vor seiner Spule, dass der Blitz um ihn herum und dann war ich süchtig. Sie wissen, dass die meisten Leute waren ... wenn sie Kinder waren, waren Baseballs werfen und Zeug. Ich hatte eine Schachtel mit Glühbirnen und Drähte und Batterien "Destin:" Das ist genial. ich mag

es, wenn die Leute sind begeistert über die Dinge. Das macht es so viel mehr Spaß. " okay, hier gehen wir (Undeutliche Sprache, Schnappen Schalter) (Laut Brummen, in der Intensität steigend) Destin: "Heilige Kuh!"

(Summen geht weiter) 'OK ich habe es! Ich hab es geschafft!" (Brummen fällt, Destin lacht): "Das ist lächerlich! (Lacht immer noch) In Ordnung. In Ordnung. Das ist nervig! Auszeit. Es gibt einige Erfahrungen, die Sie kann nicht über Internet-Video vermitteln, und

Dies ist einer von denen. Wir unterhalten uns 20-Fuß-Blitze die Kollision Boden von Ihnen ständig vor. Das war unwirklich. Mein Herz hat von nie gegangen null auf hundert in dieser kurzen Menge von Zeit. Es war ... was auch immer. Ich kann es nicht erklären,

Ich werde nicht versuchen. «» Ich kann nicht erklären! " Nachdem ich ein wenig beruhigt, fragte Cameron mich, wenn Ich wollte eine real-life Tesla Waffe zu sehen, was ich wusste nicht einmal, war ein Ding! Er baute das Ding aus einem Bausatz entworfen von seine beiden Freunde Steve Ward und Phillip

Slowinski. Nur wenige dieser Dinge existieren in der Welt, und ich entschuldige mich für die hier lachen, aber ich war wirklich, wirklich aufgeregt. Es sieht nicht so aus real; es fühlt sich an wie Sie sind in einer Art Videospiel.

"Wie kontrollieren Sie die Leistung?" "Das Display ist hier richtig." "Geck! Das ist voll-auf Ghostbusters stuff "" Oh ja. Völlig. «» Wo muss ich zu stehen? "" Äh, an jedem Ort. Ich muss mit einem Unterbrecher helfen, dass der Stift dort nach oben ziehen. " (Pin Klicks) Destin: ". Holy Moly Ok" "In Ordnung."

(Destin lacht) Destin: "Wo finde ich stehen müssen?" "Irgendwo." "Oh Mann." (Tesla-Spule summt) "Beeindruckend." (Fortsetzung summen) Cameron: "Das ist super low" (Summt Stationen) "aber ich kann die Intensität nach oben zu bringen."

Destin: "Sie wissen, dass das Gefühl, wenn" hat jemand eine geladene Waffe um dich herum, nur könnte die Waffe überall zeigen. Also werde ich wieder hier zu treten. (Lacht) (Tiefer Summen) "Wow. Also, was es zu Lichtbögen? Warum ist es nicht

kommt wieder zu erden? Also, das ist die Primärspule. Nein, Sie müssen nicht Luftkühlung auf das! " Cameron: "Es ist wassergekühlt." "Es ist wassergekühlt ?!" Destin: "Weißt du, was mir unwirklich ist wollte ich Tesla-Spulen zu studieren, und ich begann googeln, und Sie leben, wo ich lebe. "

"Ja." "Das ist unwirklich." "Es ist." (Destin lacht) "Oh Kumpel. "Noch einmal, bitte." (Summen und manischen Gelächter) ok ok, wir bereiten das zu tun schnelle Geschwindigkeit. Lassen Sie uns mit hoher Geschwindigkeit zu tun. " (Erzählend) "Nachdem wir mit der mehrere Videos erfassen Phantom, entschied ich das nicht gefallen

Beleuchtung. Das Problem war, es war zu dunkel die Waffe zu sehen, aber ich brauchte die Dunkelheit um den Lichtbogen zu sehen. Cameron vereinbart die Pistole über mein Haus zu bringen, die folgenden Tag bei Sonnenuntergang, so dass ich konnte Verwenden Sie das Sonnenlicht, die Waffe zu beleuchten,

und ich einen schwarzen Hintergrund und so konnte ich Aufzeichnung der Blitzbolzen kommen aus ihm heraus bei 28.000 Bildern pro Sekunde. (Brummen) Destin: "Verstanden Verstanden." (Whooshing Hintergrundrauschen)

(Knistern Echo) (Plötzliche Brummen) (Knistern weiter) (Geräusche verblassen) (Plötzliche Brummen) (Wiederholte Knistern)

(Brummen und Knistern fortgesetzt) OK. Nach dieser langsamen-mo beobachten, und zu sehen, dass Lichtbogen-Kurve in Richtung Cameron zurück, die offensichtlich nächste Frage ist: was passiert, wenn Sie getroffen zu werden? "" Er ist einfach beiläufig Reinigung seiner Tesla-Spule. "

(Brummen) "WAS?!" "Es ist hittin der Hand '!" (Cameron kichert) Destin: "Was kann das durch dein Herz gehen?" "Ich meine, ja, aber es ist so niedrig Strom." Die Primärspule auf einer Tesla-Spule Schaltung? Fatal, keine Fragen gestellt. Aber auf der Sekundärspule der

Ausgang ist in Mikroampere, was allgemein anerkannt, sicher zu sein, aber einige Menschen immer noch sagen, es ist gefährlich. Das ist der Deal. Mach das nicht. Viele Leute sagen, dass dies ist sicher eine Menge Leute sagen, dass es gefährlich ist,

Ich wollte einfach nur wirklich, es zu berühren. "Ok, bereit, um die High-Speed-auszulösen?" "Ouch! Ok, ich bin wirklich gut. es erschreckt mich einfach Ok. Mach weiter. Okay. Wow, okay. Gut. Ja, es ist Sache

(Gitarrenmusik und knisterndem Brummen) So, nachdem ich diesen Schlag nahm, fragte Cameron mich wenn ich wollte, es selbst zu schießen. Ich weiß es nicht wenn das war ein Übergangsritus oder was, aber, äh, ja, würde Ich mag zu werfen Blitze aus den Fingerspitzen! "

"Du hergewälzt mein Brecher auf? Oh! Weia! Das ist wie ein Videospiel! " Destin: "Ich kann Ihnen nicht genug danken für lettin mich das tun." Ich meine, das ist wie ... der kleine Junge in mir ist nur ... " "Beeindruckend!" "Okay. Ich brauche Sie Ihre Waffe zurück zu geben

Ich hatte so viel Spaß machen dieses Video Ich, meine ich wollte nur über Tesla zu lernen Spulen und all dies geschah; Ich bin sehr begeistert von diesem Video. Falls Sie trotzdem Dieses Video genossen, und Sie wollen Unterstützung Smarter jeden Tag dann Unterstützung

die Leute, die Smarter jeden Tag unterstützen! es gibt Audrey von 1 Tesla; Krank einen Link in der Videobeschreibung verlassen. es gibt Cameron bei Tesla Universum; verlassen, um seine Verbindung dort unten, und dann die Sponsor ist Audible.com.

Audible hat Audio-Bücher, die Sie bekommen können kostenlos herunterladen, wenn Sie gehen zu audible.com/smarter. Ich mache jeden Tag. Ich höre von Hörbüchern auf dem Rückweg und her zu arbeiten. Besonderer Genuss heute, Mark Cipher ist ein Typ, der ich gesprochen habe,

durch Cameron; er ist ein Tesla Historiker. Er schrieb das definitive Buch auf Teslas Leben. Es ist Assistent, das Leben und die Zeiten von Nikola Tesla genannt. Als ich ihm sagte, ich würde über sein Buch in diesem Video zu sprechen, er

bekam so aufgeregt er einen kleinen Clip für mich gefilmt. Hallo, mein Name ist Mark Cipher, und ich bin der Autor von Wizard: Das Leben und die Zeiten von Nikola Tesla. Als ich erfuhr, zuerst über Tesla, er war ein sehr obskure Figur, aber nun seinen Namen hat wieder aufgetaucht, und er hat

geworden Art von Pop-Wissenschaft-Symbol. Finden Assistent: Das Leben und die Zeiten von Nikola Tesla bei audible.com/smarter. Ich bin wirklich begeistert darüber. Vielen Dank sehr viel, Mark. Und wenn Sie wollen Mark Cipher zu unterstützen, Go-Assistent bei audible.com/smarter bekommen.

Damit wird es für Mark und Unterstützung Smarter jeden Tag. Du solltest sein Hören von Hörbüchern sowieso; es macht Sie schlauer. Auf jeden Fall bin ich Destin. Ich hoffe, dass Sie wirklich Diese halb so viel Spaß gemacht wie ich. Ich hoffe, dieses Video Ihr Abonnement verdient;

Wenn nicht, keine große Sache. Ich bin Destin, Sie sind Gettin jeden Tag schlauer. Haben Sie ein gutes.



Video Description

GET Wizard here: http://www.audible.com/Smarter
Click here if you're interested in subscribing: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED Click here to tweet this video: https://goo.gl/77z3yc ⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊

This is the musical Tesla coil used in the video (It was a lot of fun and I recommend getting one!)
http://onetesla.com/products/oneteslats.html

Cameron's awesome Tesla Website:
https://teslauniverse.com/


GET THE AWESOME SONG GORDON COMPOSED HERE:
https://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/track/a-little-discomfort-a-lot-of-freedom

Bethany Gano did the Illustrations and I really like them.

Daniel Jamieson shot the footage of the Tesla statue at Niagara falls. I think he did a great job.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GET SMARTER SECTION
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Nikola Tesla's original patent for the Tesla coil:
https://teslauniverse.com/nikola-tesla/patents/us-patent-568179-method-and-apparatus-producing-currents-high-frequency


Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay

English Subtitles for Handheld TESLA COIL GUN at 28,000fps - Smarter Every Day 162



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

Hey it's me Destin, welcome back to Smarter Every Day.

There's only few times in your life when you look at something and you're like: 'You know, this can't be a thing,' But it is a thing! This video is just like that. We're going to look at an invention today by Nikola

Tesla, but the thing is, it looks just like a video game, but I assure you this video is real. Before we check that out I want to go look at a couple of contributions he made to society as soon as he emigrated to the U.S. in the

1880s. If you've ever done a patent search on Nikola Tesla you'll be amazed. It's all there! Pumps, guidance, power distribution, fluid propulsion, wireless energy, and a super important one: motors. Tesla created a multi-phase

AC generator system that first proved it could work at the Ames Hydroelectric Power Plant in Colorado. This led to Tesla teaming up with George Westinghouse and creating the first large-scale AC power plant at Niagara Falls, which was a huge

deal. If you haven't seen, it this really cool statue of Tesla overlooks the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. My favorite part of the statue tells how it came up with the idea of AC power. He said he was walking in a park in

Budapest with a friend when suddenly the idea of rotating magnetic fields came to him like lightning so, he drew it in the dust. Speaking of lightning, Tesla carried out incredible experiments with high voltage arcs in Colorado Springs. One such

experiment involved making this circuit. There's a power supply which charges a capacitor and when the capacitor fills up in arcs across a spark gap, which dumps that energy into a primary coil. A secondary coil is tuned to the same

frequency for resonance, and then boosts that voltage, and there you have it. Lightning. There's a company called One Tesla that makes do-it-yourself Tesla coils that you can buy and assemble all by yourself as long as you know how to solder.

My buddy Philip works at a nuclear plant, so since we're dealing with high-voltage, I got him to come over and help me out. These things are super cool and a great place to start if you want to build your own coil. Instead of

using a spark gap like Tesla did, this thing uses a really fancy inhibitor circuit that lets you do really cool stuff. You can load MIDI files onto an onboard SD card and it will play whatever song you want.

I wanted to hear it play O Fortuna (buzzing in the tune of 'O Fortuna') Whoa! (astonished noise) Obviously, the next step was to try to impress the kids. (buzzing to the tune of 'Super Mario Bros. - Main Theme') (laughter)

(tune continues) That is so cool (tune continues) (laughter) after this we started trying to methodically probe the limits of the

system to see what it was really capable of, but I got a little too confident, and in my excitement I started to do things with the manual tells you not to do. Looking back at it this is kind of funny, because you can see the exact second

when i go from pure geek joy, to instant regret. (rapid, high pitched buzzing) Are you seein' this? Oh it broke! I broke it and I feel bad about that, because I knew what I was doing, I over

drove it I probably broke the rectifier or the igbt and I'm sad. It's a DIY coil, though. We can fix it quickly, but instead of working on it why don't we go visit a guy in my hometown, who has a website dedicated to Tesla coils. I

found him today, have never met the dude, about to go be best friends with this guy. he's got a little bit larger coil. Let's go get Smarter Every Day. This is Cameron Prince. He runs the number one Tesla resource website on the

Internet called teslauniverse.com. He provides tesla coil performances, and he also happens to live directly across the street from my aunt and uncle. This is a little bit bigger than mine. "How big is this thing?" Prince: "Oh it stands about nine foot-tall." Destin: "Nine foot-tall? "Did you build it?"

Prince: "I did. It's as big as I could make it and fit in the garage." "Really." "Yeah." "So that was the design requirement?" "Yeah that was the design limitation there." Destin: "Is that a capacitor bank down there?" Prince: "Yeah, that's a big capacitor bank."

"Dude! That's not a joke!" Prince: "Those came out of an MRI machine." "Really. Is that the most expensive part of the whole device?" Uhm probably." "And do the cats walk around when you're doing it?" Destin: "That would- It would bake a cat, man!"

Destin, narrating: Cameron is the real deal. When I was a kid I collected baseball cards and rode my bike. Not Cameron. His life changed forever the first time he saw a picture of Nikola Tesla." Cameron: "when I saw those pictures of him in colorado springs, in his

experiments, sittin' in front of his coil, that lightning going around him and then I was hooked. You know most people were... when they were kids, were throwing baseballs and stuff. I had a box of light bulbs and wires and batteries" Destin: "That's awesome. I like

it when people are excited about things. This makes it so much more fun." okay here we go (indistinct speech, snapping switches) (loud buzzing, rising in intensity) Destin: "Holy Cow!"

(buzzing continues) 'Ok, I got it! I got it!" (buzzing falls off, Destin laughs) "That is ridiculous! (still laughing) Alright. Alright. That's unnerving! Time out. There are some experiences you cannot convey via internet video, and

this is one of those. We're talking 20-foot lightning bolts hitting the ground constantly in front of you. This was unreal. My heart has never gone from zero to a hundred in this short amount of time. It was... whatever. I can't explain it,

I'm not gonna try." "I can't explain that!" After I calmed down a bit, Cameron asked me if I wanted to see a real-life Tesla gun, which I didn't even know was a thing! He built this thing from a kit designed by his two friends Steve Ward and Phillip

Slowinski. Only a few of these things exist in the world, and I apologize for the laughing here, but I was really, really excited. It doesn't look real; it feels like you're in some kind of video game.

"How do you control the power output?" "The display right here." "Dude! This is full-on Ghostbusters stuff" "Oh yeah. Totally." "Where do I need to stand?" "Uh, anywhere. I need help with a breaker, that pin there, pull up." (pin clicks) Destin: "Holy Moly! Okay." "Alright."

(Destin laughs) Destin: "Where do I need to stand?" "Anywhere." "Oh, dude." (Tesla coil buzzes) "Wow." (continued buzzing) Cameron: "That's super low," (buzzing stops) "but I can bring the intensity up."

Destin: "You know that that feeling when" somebody has a loaded gun around you, only the gun could point anywhere. So I'm going to step back here. (laughs) (deeper buzzing) "Wow. So what's it arcing to? Why is it not

coming back to ground? So, that's the primary coil. No you do not have air-cooling on that!" Cameron: "It's water cooled." "It's water cooled?!" Destin: "You know what's unreal to me? I wanted to study Tesla coils, and I started googling, and you live where I live."

"Yeah." "That's unreal." "It is." (Destin laughs) "Oh dude. "One more time please." (buzzing and maniacal laughter) ok ok, Let's get ready to do the high-speed. let's do high speed." (narrating) "After capturing several videos with the Phantom, I decided I didn't like the

lighting. The problem was it was too dark to see the gun, but I needed the darkness to be able to see the arc. Cameron agreed to bring the gun over my house the following day at sundown, so that I could use the sunlight to illuminate the gun,

and I used a black backdrop so I could record the lightning bolt coming out of it at 28,000 frames per second. (buzzing) Destin: "Got it. Got it!" (whooshing background noise)

(crackling noise echoing) (sudden buzzing) (crackling continues) (noises fade) (sudden buzzing) (echoed crackling)

(buzzing and continued crackling) Ok. After watching this slow-mo, and seeing that arc curve back towards Cameron, the obvious next question to ask is: what happens if you get hit?" "He's just casually cleaning his Tesla coil."

(buzzing) "WHAT?!" "It's hittin' your hand!" (Cameron chuckles) Destin: "What? Can that go through your heart?" "I mean yeah, but it's so low current." The primary coil on a Tesla coil circuit? Fatal, no questions asked. But on the secondary coil the

output is in microamps, which is generally accepted to be safe, but some people still say it's dangerous. Here's the deal. DO NOT do this. A lot of people say this is safe a lot of people say it's dangerous,

I just really wanted to touch it. "Ok, ready to trigger the high-speed?" "Ouch! Ok, really I'm good. it just scared me Okay, go ahead. Okay. Wow, okay. All right. Yeah, it's thing

(guitar music and crackling buzzing) So after I took that hit, Cameron asked me if I wanted to shoot it myself. I don't know if that was a rite of passage or what, but, um, yes, I would like to throw lightning bolts from my fingertips!"

"You turnin' my breaker on? Oh! good grief! This Is like a video game!" Destin: "I can't thank you enough for lettin' me do this. I mean, this is like... the little boy in me is just..." "Wow!" "Okay. I need to give you your gun back

I had so much fun making this video I, mean I just wanted to learn about Tesla coils and, all this happened; I'm very excited about this video. Anyway if you enjoyed this video, and you want to support Smarter Every Day then support

the people that support Smarter Every Day! there's Audrey from 1 Tesla; I'll leave a link in the video description. there's Cameron at Tesla Universe; leave his link down there, and then the sponsor is Audible.com.

Audible has audio books that you can get download for free if you go to audible.com/smarter. I do this every day. I listen to audiobooks on my way back and forth to work. Special treat today, Mark Cipher is a guy that I talked to

through Cameron; he's a Tesla historian. He wrote the definitive book on Tesla's life. It's called Wizard, the Life and Times of Nikola Tesla. When I told him I was going to talk about his book in this video, he

got so excited he filmed a little clip for me. Hello, my name is Mark Cipher, and I'm the author of Wizard: the Life and Times of Nikola Tesla. When I first learned about Tesla, he was a very obscure figure, but now his name has resurfaced, and he has

become kind of pop science icon. Find Wizard: The Life and Times of Nikola Tesla at audible.com/smarter. I'm really excited about that. Thank you very much, Mark. And if you want to support Mark Cipher, go get Wizard at audible.com/smarter.

that will support Mark and support Smarter Every Day. You should be listening to audiobooks anyway; it makes you smarter. Anyway I'm Destin. I really hope you enjoyed this half as much as I did. I hope this video earned your subscription;

If not, no big deal. I'm Destin, you're gettin smarter every day. Have a good one.



Video Description

GET Wizard here: http://www.audible.com/Smarter
Click here if you're interested in subscribing: http://bit.ly/Subscribe2SED Click here to tweet this video: https://goo.gl/77z3yc ⇊ Click below for more links! ⇊

This is the musical Tesla coil used in the video (It was a lot of fun and I recommend getting one!)
http://onetesla.com/products/oneteslats.html

Cameron's awesome Tesla Website:
https://teslauniverse.com/


GET THE AWESOME SONG GORDON COMPOSED HERE:
https://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/track/a-little-discomfort-a-lot-of-freedom

Bethany Gano did the Illustrations and I really like them.

Daniel Jamieson shot the footage of the Tesla statue at Niagara falls. I think he did a great job.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GET SMARTER SECTION
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Nikola Tesla's original patent for the Tesla coil:
https://teslauniverse.com/nikola-tesla/patents/us-patent-568179-method-and-apparatus-producing-currents-high-frequency


Tweet Ideas to me at:
http://twitter.com/smartereveryday

I'm "ilikerockets" on Snapchat.
Snap Code: http://i.imgur.com/7DGfEpR.png

Smarter Every Day on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/SmarterEveryDay

Smarter Every Day on Patreon
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day On Instagram
http://www.instagram.com/smartereveryday

Smarter Every Day SubReddit
http://www.reddit.com/r/smartereveryday

Ambiance and musicy things by: Gordon McGladdery did the outro music the video.
http://ashellinthepit.bandcamp.com/
The thought is it my efforts making videos will help educate the world as a whole, and one day generate enough revenue to pay for my kids college education. Until then if you appreciate what you've learned in this video and the effort that went in to it, please SHARE THE VIDEO!

If you REALLY liked it, feel free to pitch a few dollars Smarter Every Day by becoming a Patron.
http://www.patreon.com/smartereveryday

Warm Regards,

Destin

Download More Videos & Subtitles from SmarterEveryDay