German Subtitles for Personal Connection in Corporate Storytelling: Beth Comstock (Future of StoryTelling 2014)



Subtitles / Closed Captions - German

hinter jeder Person, die hinter jedem Unternehmen

hinter allem gibt es eine Geschichte, wie es <font color="#E5E5E5">gerade noch die relevanteste </font> Geschichten verbinden auf einer persönlichen Ebene , <font color="#CCCCCC">ich bin </font> <font color="#CCCCCC">beth comstock i führen Marketing und </font> Innovation bei GE Menschen haben eine Menge Entscheidungen vor allem jetzt sind wir alle

bombardiert mit Optionen von wo <font color="#CCCCCC">zu platzieren </font> unsere Zeit und <font color="#E5E5E5">ich denke , </font><font color="#CCCCCC">in der Welt , wir sind </font> bewohnen eine Welt, in der es mehr Maschinen sprechen Menschen reden über Social Media die <font color="#E5E5E5">Fähigkeit verbunden </font> zu vereinfachen, ist sehr wichtig, wenn Sie

ein Unternehmen oder Ihre Corporate Storytelling Wie geht es <font color="#CCCCCC">Ihnen unvergesslich , wenn Sie </font><font color="#E5E5E5">sehr </font><font color="#CCCCCC">haben </font> komplizierte Dinge, die Sie müssen reden über <font color="#E5E5E5">finde ich </font><font color="#CCCCCC">oft im Geschäft wir nur </font> will eine logische mathematische Finanz Umgang und die <font color="#CCCCCC">Realität ist , müssen Sie </font>

sein <font color="#E5E5E5">über eine Geschichte zu verbinden zu verbinden </font> an einer Person zu einem Kunden verbinden verbinde ich denke, zu einem Produkt immer wollen wir wissen, wo unsere Stoff kam von uns wissen wollen, wo die Materialien in unserer Uhr kamen aus in

unser und unser Düsentriebwerk wir wollen verstehen, was uns bekommen zufällig wo wir sind Sie kann nicht etwas verkaufen, bis Sie haben eingegeben <font color="#E5E5E5">Geist jemand </font><font color="#CCCCCC">über die </font><font color="#E5E5E5">wir </font><font color="#CCCCCC">gesprochen </font> Marktanteil, aber es ist wirklich

immer Mindshare innen bekommen den Köpfen der Menschen und die Schaffung einer Geschichte für was möglich ist, damit ich , <font color="#E5E5E5">wenn Sie denken beginnen </font> mit <font color="#E5E5E5">der Prämisse , dass Ihr Unternehmen </font> kann ein Erzähler sein, Sie finden Märchenerzähler überall finde ich einige

unsere besten Märchenerzähler <font color="#E5E5E5">sind Ingenieure , was </font> Sie müssen <font color="#E5E5E5">Art eines zentralen schaffen </font> Gruppe, die sie bei der Übersetzung ist gut wissen, wie eine Leidenschaft in jemanden zu entlocken bekommen sie <font color="#E5E5E5">ihre Geschichte erzählen Sie </font> fast Angst zu sehen , was Sie <font color="#E5E5E5">haben </font>

und so war es für uns <font color="#E5E5E5">ein großes Erwachen I </font> Man denke nur zu sagen , <font color="#CCCCCC">Sie wissen , was wir sind </font> geeking wir <font color="#E5E5E5">es die Art von Dingen , wir lieben </font> machen ihre Badass sie sind groß, sie sind erstaunliche Werke der Menschheit und Wissenschaft Sie wissen , wann Sie Art <font color="#E5E5E5">umarmen , die Sie </font>

sind und eine Eleganz und eine Schönheit finden in es es ist erstaunlich , <font color="#CCCCCC">wo es hinführt </font> vor kurzem <font color="#E5E5E5">hatten wir großen Erfolg mit einem </font> Reihe von Geschichten, die wir haben, das war ein bisschen einfallsreich <font color="#E5E5E5">und wir sagten , was wäre ein </font> Kind darüber nachdenken, wenn sie sehen GE

und es war, dass auf diese Weise daran zu erinnern, alle von uns erinnern, wenn Sie ein Kind sind und Sie hatten gerade diese erstaunliche Magie Blick auf Dinge, die Ihre Phantasie ging wild und so würden Sie ein Flugzeug im Flug sehen oder würden Sie einen Zug sehen und <font color="#CCCCCC">Sie beginnen </font>

<font color="#CCCCCC">zu denken , </font><font color="#E5E5E5">diese Art von phantasievoll </font> also denke ich <font color="#E5E5E5">manchmal in ihrem Storytelling </font> haben die Menschen an einem anderen Ort nehmen Sie <font color="#CCCCCC">haben zu </font><font color="#E5E5E5">verbinden erinnern , wann erinnern </font> als du ein Kind warst wenn Sie ein Geschichtenerzähler sind möchten Sie

verbinden, aber Sie haben Sie auch eine Nachricht Sie vermitteln wollen es ein bisschen eine Kunst warum dies relevant ist, könnte es leicht sein, hey sagen <font color="#E5E5E5">Sie darüber wissen sollten </font> Jet - Engine , weil es ist wirklich <font color="#E5E5E5">gut </font><font color="#CCCCCC">oder </font> man könnte sagen, hey dieses Düsentriebwerk wir sind

arbeiten, um es neunzig Prozent zu machen leichter in Bezug auf Materialien als je zuvor zuvor in der Geschichte warum sollten Sie darauf denn <font color="#CCCCCC">es nimmt aus den Emissionen </font> Luft und vielleicht interessieren Sie sich über eine sauberere Welt die Rendite auf das Storytelling tat

<font color="#E5E5E5">Sie machen eine Verbindung sind die Menschen zu finden , </font> Wert in ihm genug, um es natürlich zu teilen wie immer im Geschäft gibt es einige Rückkehr Sie eine Investition <font color="#E5E5E5">von einem wissen </font> Finanzielle Vorausschau, aber ich bin ein großer Gläubige, wenn Sie genug Samen planen, wenn

Sie haben sich genug Leute öffnen gemacht verstehen und <font color="#E5E5E5">beziehen sich auf Ihre Geschichte der </font> Commerce werden folgen die Menschen nicht wollen <font color="#E5E5E5">verkauft werden sie inspiriert werden wollen und </font> Sie müssen wirklich <font color="#CCCCCC">für die ich kämpfen </font> glauben, über das, was wichtig ist für die

Unternehmen ist, was wichtig ist, um eine Verbindung auf der menschlichen Ebene Sie Sie Sie



Video Description

http://futureofstorytelling.org/video/mind-share/
See the rest of our 2014 FoST films here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLs6Vd3jEmIsvQTuwyNo6KaILrAal6napZ

GE CMO Beth Comstock emphasizes that connecting with your audience through an authentic, personal story is a critical first step for any brand—you have to achieve “mind share” in order to get market share. A company’s best storytellers are often their team members working behind the scenes. A marketer’s job is to elicit those stories and translate them to the world.

A Future of StoryTelling Film. Produced by Melcher Media and Acres.

Find us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/fostorg
on Facebook: http://facebook.com/futureofstorytelling
on Tumblr: http://futureofstorytelling.tumblr.com
and Instagram: http://instagram.com/futureofstorytelling

English Subtitles for Personal Connection in Corporate Storytelling: Beth Comstock (Future of StoryTelling 2014)



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

behind every person behind every company

behind everything there's a story of how it<font color="#E5E5E5"> got there and the most relevant</font> stories connect on a personal level<font color="#CCCCCC"> i'm</font> <font color="#CCCCCC">beth comstock i lead marketing and</font> innovation at GE people have a lot<font color="#CCCCCC"> of</font> choices especially now we're all

bombarded with options of where<font color="#CCCCCC"> to place</font> our time and<font color="#E5E5E5"> I think</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> in the world we're</font> inhabiting a world where it's more machines talking people talking connected via social media the<font color="#E5E5E5"> ability</font> to simplify is very important if you're

a company or your corporate storytelling how are<font color="#CCCCCC"> you memorable when you have</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> very</font> complicated things you have to talk about<font color="#E5E5E5"> I find</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> often in business we only</font> want a logical mathematical financial dealing and the<font color="#CCCCCC"> reality is you have to</font>

be<font color="#E5E5E5"> about a story to connect to connect</font> to a person to connect to a customer<font color="#CCCCCC"> to</font> connect to a product I think increasingly we want to know where our fabric came from we want to know where the materials in our watch came from in

our and our jet engine we want to understand what happened to get us to where we are you can't sell something until you've entered someone's<font color="#E5E5E5"> mind we</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> talked about</font> market share but it's really about

getting mindshare getting inside people's minds and creating a story for what's possible so I think<font color="#E5E5E5"> if you begin</font> with<font color="#E5E5E5"> the premise that your your company</font> can be a storyteller you find storytellers everywhere I find some of

our best storytellers<font color="#E5E5E5"> are engineers what</font> you need<font color="#E5E5E5"> to create is kind of a central</font> group that's good at translating they know how to elicit a passion in someone to get them to<font color="#E5E5E5"> tell their story you are</font> almost afraid to look at what you<font color="#E5E5E5"> have</font>

and so for us it was<font color="#E5E5E5"> a big awakening I</font> think just to say<font color="#CCCCCC"> you know what we're</font> geeking we love<font color="#E5E5E5"> it the kind of things we</font> make their badass they're big they're amazing works of mankind and science you know when you kind<font color="#E5E5E5"> of embrace who you</font>

are and find an elegance and a beauty in it it's amazing<font color="#CCCCCC"> where it takes you</font> recently<font color="#E5E5E5"> we had great success with a</font> series of stories we did that was a bit imaginative<font color="#E5E5E5"> and we said what would a</font> child think about if they looked at GE

and it was that that way of reminding all of us remember when you're a child and you just had this amazing magic of looking at things your imagination went wild and so you'd see a plane in flight or you would see a train and<font color="#CCCCCC"> you start</font>

<font color="#CCCCCC">to think</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> of this sort of imaginative way</font> so I think<font color="#E5E5E5"> sometimes in storytelling you</font> have to take people to another place you <font color="#CCCCCC">have to</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> connect remember when remember</font> when you were a child when you're a storyteller you want to

connect but you also you have a message you want to convey it is a bit of an art of why is this relevant it might be easy to say hey<font color="#E5E5E5"> you should know about this</font> jet engine because it's really<font color="#E5E5E5"> good</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> or</font> you could say hey this jet engine we're

working to make it ninety percent lighter in terms of materials than ever before in history why should you care because<font color="#CCCCCC"> it takes emissions out of the</font> air and perhaps you care about a cleaner world the return on storytelling is did

<font color="#E5E5E5">you make a connection are people finding</font> value in it enough to share it of course in business as always is there some return you know an investment<font color="#E5E5E5"> from a</font> financial perspective but I'm a big believer if you plan enough seeds if

you've made yourself open enough people understand and<font color="#E5E5E5"> relate to your story the</font> Commerce will follow people don't want <font color="#E5E5E5">to be sold they want to be inspired and</font> you have to really fight<font color="#CCCCCC"> for that I</font> believe above what's important for the

company is what's important to connect on the human level you you you



Video Description

http://futureofstorytelling.org/video/mind-share/
See the rest of our 2014 FoST films here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLs6Vd3jEmIsvQTuwyNo6KaILrAal6napZ

GE CMO Beth Comstock emphasizes that connecting with your audience through an authentic, personal story is a critical first step for any brand—you have to achieve “mind share” in order to get market share. A company’s best storytellers are often their team members working behind the scenes. A marketer’s job is to elicit those stories and translate them to the world.

A Future of StoryTelling Film. Produced by Melcher Media and Acres.

Find us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/fostorg
on Facebook: http://facebook.com/futureofstorytelling
on Tumblr: http://futureofstorytelling.tumblr.com
and Instagram: http://instagram.com/futureofstorytelling