French Subtitles for Personal Connection in Corporate Storytelling: Beth Comstock (Future of StoryTelling 2014)



Subtitles / Closed Captions - French

derrière chaque personne derrière chaque entreprise

derrière tout il y a une histoire de la façon dont il <font color="#E5E5E5">y a eu et les plus pertinents </font> histoires se connecter sur un plan personnel , <font color="#CCCCCC">je suis </font> <font color="#CCCCCC">beth comstock je dirige le marketing et </font> l' innovation chez les GE ont beaucoup <font color="#CCCCCC">de </font> choix surtout maintenant nous sommes tous

bombardés avec des options d'où <font color="#CCCCCC">placer </font> notre temps et <font color="#E5E5E5">je pense que </font><font color="#CCCCCC">dans le monde , nous sommes </font> vivant dans un monde où il est plus machines parlantes gens qui parlent connecté via les médias sociaux de la <font color="#E5E5E5">capacité de </font> de simplifier est très important si vous êtes

une entreprise ou votre entreprise storytelling comment allez - <font color="#CCCCCC">vous mémorable quand vous avez </font><font color="#E5E5E5">très </font> choses compliquées que vous avez à parler A propos , <font color="#E5E5E5">je trouve </font><font color="#CCCCCC">souvent dans les affaires que nous ne </font> veulent une logique mathématique financière affaire et la <font color="#CCCCCC">réalité est que vous devez </font>

être <font color="#E5E5E5">d'une histoire pour se connecter à se connecter </font> à une personne de se connecter à un client se connecter à un produit que je pense de plus en plus, nous voulons savoir où notre tissu est venu de nous voulons savoir où les matériaux de notre montre provenaient en

notre et notre moteur à réaction que nous voulons comprendre ce qui est arrivé à nous faire où nous sommes vous ne pouvez pas vendre quelque chose jusqu'à ce que vous avez entré <font color="#E5E5E5">nous avons </font><font color="#CCCCCC">parlé de </font><font color="#E5E5E5">l'esprit de quelqu'un </font> part de marché, mais il est vraiment

obtenir Mindshare pénétrer à l'intérieur l'esprit des gens et créer une histoire pour ce qui est possible , donc je pense que <font color="#E5E5E5">si vous commencez </font> avec <font color="#E5E5E5">la prémisse que votre votre société </font> peut être un conteur vous trouvez partout narrateurs je trouve quelques-uns des

nos meilleurs conteurs <font color="#E5E5E5">sont des ingénieurs qui </font> vous devez <font color="#E5E5E5">créer est une sorte de centrale </font> groupe qui est bon à traduire leur savoir comment susciter une passion chez une personne pour les amener à <font color="#E5E5E5">raconter leur histoire que vous êtes </font> presque peur de regarder ce que vous <font color="#E5E5E5">avez </font>

et donc pour nous , ce fut <font color="#E5E5E5">un grand réveil I </font> Il suffit de penser à <font color="#CCCCCC">vous dire savoir ce que nous </font> <font color="#E5E5E5">il Geeking que nous aimons le genre de choses que nous </font> faire leur dur à cuire, ils sont grands, ils sont œuvres étonnantes de l'humanité et de la science vous savoir quand vous <font color="#E5E5E5">embrasser genre de qui vous </font>

sont et trouver une élégance et d'une beauté il c'est incroyable <font color="#CCCCCC">où il vous faut </font> Récemment , <font color="#E5E5E5">nous avons eu beaucoup de succès avec un </font> série d'histoires que nous avons fait c'était un peu imaginative <font color="#E5E5E5">et nous avons dit que serait un </font> enfant penser à si elles ont cherché à GE

et il est que cette façon de rappeler Nous nous souvenons tous quand vous êtes un enfant et vous venez d'avoir cette magie incroyable de regarder les choses à votre imagination a sauvage et que vous voyez un avion alors en vol ou vous verriez un train et <font color="#CCCCCC">vous commencez </font>

<font color="#CCCCCC">de penser </font><font color="#E5E5E5">à ce genre de façon imaginative </font> donc je pense que <font color="#E5E5E5">parfois vous raconter des histoires </font> doivent amener les gens à un autre endroit que vous <font color="#CCCCCC">doivent se </font><font color="#E5E5E5">connecter se rappeler quand rappelez - vous </font> quand vous étiez un enfant quand vous êtes un conteur que vous voulez

connecter, mais vous aussi vous avez un message vous voulez transmettre est un peu un art pourquoi est-il pertinent, il pourrait être facile dire hey <font color="#E5E5E5">vous devez savoir à ce sujet </font> moteur à réaction car il est vraiment <font color="#E5E5E5">bon </font><font color="#CCCCCC">ou </font> vous pourriez dire hey ce moteur à réaction, nous sommes

travaillant pour le faire quatre-vingt dix pour cent plus léger en termes de matériaux que jamais dans l'histoire, pourquoi devriez-vous prendre soin car <font color="#CCCCCC">il faut les émissions de la </font> l'air et peut-être que vous aimez un produit de nettoyage monde, le retour sur la narration est fait

<font color="#E5E5E5">vous faites une connexion sont de trouver des gens </font> valeur assez pour partager bien sûr dans les affaires est aussi toujours là quelques-uns retour , vous savez un investissement <font color="#E5E5E5">d'un </font> perspectives financières, mais je suis un grand croyant si vous prévoyez suffisamment de graines si

vous avez fait vous ouvrir assez de gens comprendre et se <font color="#E5E5E5">rapportent à votre histoire la </font> Commerce va suivre les gens ne veulent pas <font color="#E5E5E5">être vendus , ils veulent être inspirés et </font> vous devez vous battre vraiment <font color="#CCCCCC">pour que je </font> croire au-dessus de ce qui est important pour la

l'entreprise est ce qui est important pour vous connecter sur le plan humain toi toi toi



Video Description

http://futureofstorytelling.org/video/mind-share/
See the rest of our 2014 FoST films here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLs6Vd3jEmIsvQTuwyNo6KaILrAal6napZ

GE CMO Beth Comstock emphasizes that connecting with your audience through an authentic, personal story is a critical first step for any brand—you have to achieve “mind share” in order to get market share. A company’s best storytellers are often their team members working behind the scenes. A marketer’s job is to elicit those stories and translate them to the world.

A Future of StoryTelling Film. Produced by Melcher Media and Acres.

Find us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/fostorg
on Facebook: http://facebook.com/futureofstorytelling
on Tumblr: http://futureofstorytelling.tumblr.com
and Instagram: http://instagram.com/futureofstorytelling

English Subtitles for Personal Connection in Corporate Storytelling: Beth Comstock (Future of StoryTelling 2014)



Subtitles / Closed Captions - English

behind every person behind every company

behind everything there's a story of how it<font color="#E5E5E5"> got there and the most relevant</font> stories connect on a personal level<font color="#CCCCCC"> i'm</font> <font color="#CCCCCC">beth comstock i lead marketing and</font> innovation at GE people have a lot<font color="#CCCCCC"> of</font> choices especially now we're all

bombarded with options of where<font color="#CCCCCC"> to place</font> our time and<font color="#E5E5E5"> I think</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> in the world we're</font> inhabiting a world where it's more machines talking people talking connected via social media the<font color="#E5E5E5"> ability</font> to simplify is very important if you're

a company or your corporate storytelling how are<font color="#CCCCCC"> you memorable when you have</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> very</font> complicated things you have to talk about<font color="#E5E5E5"> I find</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> often in business we only</font> want a logical mathematical financial dealing and the<font color="#CCCCCC"> reality is you have to</font>

be<font color="#E5E5E5"> about a story to connect to connect</font> to a person to connect to a customer<font color="#CCCCCC"> to</font> connect to a product I think increasingly we want to know where our fabric came from we want to know where the materials in our watch came from in

our and our jet engine we want to understand what happened to get us to where we are you can't sell something until you've entered someone's<font color="#E5E5E5"> mind we</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> talked about</font> market share but it's really about

getting mindshare getting inside people's minds and creating a story for what's possible so I think<font color="#E5E5E5"> if you begin</font> with<font color="#E5E5E5"> the premise that your your company</font> can be a storyteller you find storytellers everywhere I find some of

our best storytellers<font color="#E5E5E5"> are engineers what</font> you need<font color="#E5E5E5"> to create is kind of a central</font> group that's good at translating they know how to elicit a passion in someone to get them to<font color="#E5E5E5"> tell their story you are</font> almost afraid to look at what you<font color="#E5E5E5"> have</font>

and so for us it was<font color="#E5E5E5"> a big awakening I</font> think just to say<font color="#CCCCCC"> you know what we're</font> geeking we love<font color="#E5E5E5"> it the kind of things we</font> make their badass they're big they're amazing works of mankind and science you know when you kind<font color="#E5E5E5"> of embrace who you</font>

are and find an elegance and a beauty in it it's amazing<font color="#CCCCCC"> where it takes you</font> recently<font color="#E5E5E5"> we had great success with a</font> series of stories we did that was a bit imaginative<font color="#E5E5E5"> and we said what would a</font> child think about if they looked at GE

and it was that that way of reminding all of us remember when you're a child and you just had this amazing magic of looking at things your imagination went wild and so you'd see a plane in flight or you would see a train and<font color="#CCCCCC"> you start</font>

<font color="#CCCCCC">to think</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> of this sort of imaginative way</font> so I think<font color="#E5E5E5"> sometimes in storytelling you</font> have to take people to another place you <font color="#CCCCCC">have to</font><font color="#E5E5E5"> connect remember when remember</font> when you were a child when you're a storyteller you want to

connect but you also you have a message you want to convey it is a bit of an art of why is this relevant it might be easy to say hey<font color="#E5E5E5"> you should know about this</font> jet engine because it's really<font color="#E5E5E5"> good</font><font color="#CCCCCC"> or</font> you could say hey this jet engine we're

working to make it ninety percent lighter in terms of materials than ever before in history why should you care because<font color="#CCCCCC"> it takes emissions out of the</font> air and perhaps you care about a cleaner world the return on storytelling is did

<font color="#E5E5E5">you make a connection are people finding</font> value in it enough to share it of course in business as always is there some return you know an investment<font color="#E5E5E5"> from a</font> financial perspective but I'm a big believer if you plan enough seeds if

you've made yourself open enough people understand and<font color="#E5E5E5"> relate to your story the</font> Commerce will follow people don't want <font color="#E5E5E5">to be sold they want to be inspired and</font> you have to really fight<font color="#CCCCCC"> for that I</font> believe above what's important for the

company is what's important to connect on the human level you you you



Video Description

http://futureofstorytelling.org/video/mind-share/
See the rest of our 2014 FoST films here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLs6Vd3jEmIsvQTuwyNo6KaILrAal6napZ

GE CMO Beth Comstock emphasizes that connecting with your audience through an authentic, personal story is a critical first step for any brand—you have to achieve “mind share” in order to get market share. A company’s best storytellers are often their team members working behind the scenes. A marketer’s job is to elicit those stories and translate them to the world.

A Future of StoryTelling Film. Produced by Melcher Media and Acres.

Find us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/fostorg
on Facebook: http://facebook.com/futureofstorytelling
on Tumblr: http://futureofstorytelling.tumblr.com
and Instagram: http://instagram.com/futureofstorytelling